Posted in Events, FaMESHed, Fashion, Phoenix, Rebel Hope, Second Life, shopping, unKindness

My Blogging Journey – #SecondLifeChallenge

I’m stepping up to do another Strawberry Singh challenge! Yep and this one is all about my blogging journey.

  1. How long have you been blogging about Second Life? I started once many years ago, but didn’t stick with it. I didn’t really know about Flickr and thought it was a good way to show off the awful pictures I was taking. I really thought they were good at the time. *laughs* I started my current blog in March 2016, so the answer would be a year and half…math is hard.
  2. Why did you start blogging? two years ago, I went through one of the hardest times in my life. I acted out and behaved recklessly. I watched my dear friend, Kess Crystal, who was also going through a lot. She was getting better and she had dove into her blog for therapeutic purposes. I had been taking much better pictures the previous year and decided that I would try blogging again. Perhaps it would therapeutic for me, too. It did and it continues to be a great outlet for my emotions and creativity.
  3. How many times a week/month do you post? More often than not, at least once a day. Sometimes twice a day. Once in a blue moon, I take one day off a week.
  4. Do you keep track of how many hits or subscribers you have? I did in the beginning. I was practically obsessed with it. I look about once a month now or after a blog that particularly special to me.
  5. Which electronic devices do you use to blog with? Just my PC. I can’t imagine doing it any other way.
  6. Do you monetize your blog? If so, do you mind sharing how much you make approximately? No, I don’t. However, because of my amazing sponsors I do manage to save a ton on shopping. So, in a way, I guess you could say I do, but I can’t really put a price tag on that.
  7. What has Second life blogging  taught you? Wow, it really has taught me so much, but to list everything…I’m not sure I could. I’ve learned the value of self marketing, good manners, being true to myself, better organization skills, and so very much more.
  8. Do you feel like Second Life blogging takes away from your real life? It can only take what I give. So, no, right now it enriches my life. It will always be up to me to maintain a balance between real life and Second Life.
  9. Do you have a mission statement for your blog, if so, what is it? Not really, if anything I have a mission statements for my life: I do what I want. My blog, my way.
  10. Share your top 3 tips for new bloggers/vloggers.
    a. 
    Do this because you love it, not for free stuff. They will know the difference.
    b. Don’t take rejection personally. It’s impossible to know why they like this blogger over that one. I didn’t fully understand that until I became a blog manager. I assure you, it is not personal.
    c.  Be true to yourself. Don’t blog for a store you don’t fully support. Your integrity is not worth free stuff. Remember why you started doing this in the first place.

my blogging journey

hair: :::Phoenix::: Siarra Hair Group Gift
head: CATWA HEAD Tala
body: Maitreya Mesh Body
EarthStones Eyeglasses – The Countess
!Rebel Hope – Rina Mesh Shirt Dress (*new* @ FaMESHed)

pose created using AnyPose

scene:
:HAIKEI: Old industrial skybox
Dead Dollz – Vacanze Romane – Suitcase
[ zerkalo ] Huge pile of books RARE
E-Clipse Desiderio Ankle Boots Black
:HAIKEI: where you’ve been /gacha {4}
uK – Toboggan Shelf Set
uK – Autumn Books and Deco
uK – Autumn Golden Eggs Nested
uK – Autumn Glass Vase
*YS&YS* Wardrobe Shelf 05
uK – Lady Boss Conference Runner (*new* @ FaMESHed)
uK – Lady Boss Conference Pouffe Pink (*new* @ FaMESHed)
uK – Lady Boss Conference Pouffe Silver (*new* @ FaMESHed)
uK – Lady Boss Conference Short (*new* @ FaMESHed)
uk – Lady Boss Conference Laptop (*new* @ FaMESHed)
uK – Lady Boss Conference Hanging Lights (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Dead Dollz – Natural Diva – Nude Palette
Dead Dollz – Natural Diva – Smokey Palette
Dead Dollz – Natural Diva – Colors Palette
28.erratic / cwe – stack of books 1
MINIMAL – Memories Gacha Notebooks *3*
tres blah– Hodgepodge – Wine Duet
tres blah– Jolie – Makeup Organizer
Quasi – Opened Jewelry Box
uK – Lady Boss Conference Geo Planters (*new* @ FaMESHed)
{A} Annabel Lee Books Pile
tres blah– Hodgepodge – Morning Start
tb– Vanity – Nail Polishes
tb– Vanity – Platter of Treasures
tres blah– Eclectic Collection – Round Cloche
tres blah– Jolie – Vintage Bottle
Second Spaces – Makeup Junkie – eyes
tres blah– Eclectic Collection – Makeup Bag
Zaara [home] : 12 Attar perfume bottles
tb– Vanity – Brushes
Quasi – Standing Jewelry Box
[ zerkalo ] Black & White – Hair Care
Second Spaces – Makeup Junkie – palettes
+Half-Deer+ Cutie Clutter – Hair Accessories (Pastel)
tres blah– Hodgepodge – What’s in My Bag RARE
Glam-Jewelry box by BAZAR

Leave a comment