“Don’t waste your time looking back, you’re not going that way.” ~Ragnar Lothbrok Vikings

forward

Its kinda funny that I’m using a Vikings quote with Gothic photos to write about moving forward, but if you’ve ever met me or read my blog before, my shenanigans should not be new to you. The truth is I take photos of things I love and trust me when I say, I do not blog for anyone I do not like or respect. I do not apply to be a blogger to every store/event with apps open. I need to believe in what I’m showing you and I need to feel a connection to it. With that said, I also believe everything is connected, particularly when dealing with Second Life.
We all came here to experience another life. Perhaps an extension of the one we have, perhaps a fantasy life or the essence of who we really are displayed how we see it and feel it in our hearts. I know for one this skinny girl I show you in my blog is deep within me somewhere. I’m pretty sure she was covered in chocolate and served with a juicy steak, but she’s in there somewhere. Cannibals FTW! Okay, I’m silly, I know. My point is, we come here to be free of whatever cages and labels that society and/or our families, even ourselves, have created for us. Why then do so many of us continue to fall into the same traps? Allowing others to define us, to manipulate and abuse us?
It’s been a while now since I was in an abusive relationship and I’m so glad I’ve put that distance between the past and my present. I did that by looking forward. Over the past two years, I’ve watched some of the most incredible women overcome such enormous hurdles with their love lives. With them, I’ve cried and crumbled. Together we kept looking forward and slowly over time with each passing day we were able to let go of the past. Some days we ran from it, some days we would cling to it as if our lives depended on it. So, it truly torments my soul to watch other friends go through it. Fighting themselves to let go, to hold on, to move forward, to look back, to wallow, to pick themselves up…to move at all.
So, please let this post serve as a beacon of hope…a light house of silliness if you will. I assure you, that if you continue to look forward…force yourself to let go of the things that are holding you back and holding you down…trust in a brighter future…you will stop hurting so much and you will laugh again soon. Then you’ll be able to look back and shrug, because like Ragnar Lothbrok, you’ll know you’re not going that way.

And if you’re not going to follow me into some blissful state of future euphoria painted by a crazy person, then at least follow my lead and look hella cute while you drown in your on emotional typhoon…cuz this stuff you see is listed below and its all pretty damn awesome! go forth…shop…explore…have fun, ffs! ♥

wearing:
hair: .LeLutka.A-NV-0001.FIT
CATWA HEAD Dyana
**RE** Miriam Ears Piercings (*new* @ Shiny Shabby)
**RE** Bad-Kitty Necklace – Common – Black
**RE** Envy Tags (*new* @ U L T R A)
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
[White~Widow] Charade – Black– RARE
::TI:: Dark Angel WINGS _ Black
Apple May Designs – Color me Leather
#EMPIRE – Cosmos

poses: Le Poppycock *Neon Lights* (*new* @ U L T R A)

location: Deadman’s Island Haunted Sim

 

Leave a Reply

