World Peace

“If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other.” Mother Teresa

ultra-violence1

Yes, I’m doing it again…mixing my genres…*hangs her head*
Today was International World Peace Day. While I doubt seriously that the world was peaceful, it was a nice thought, but because there’s been so much horror and wretchedness in the news lately, I found myself thinking that we’re closer to a world of Ultra Violence than one of peace. I’m not generally a negative person, but I most definitely have a dark and twisted view of things. I’m the person that makes the bad jokes too soon or laughs too hard at the jokes in my head that I dare not speak outloud. So, the minute I started thinking about ultra violence, I remembered this awesome jumpsuit from Addams and the boots from HXNOR. I knew I had to create my own Droog look and if you’ve never seen Clockwork Orange, none of this is making much sense to you. And if you’re never seen it, I urge you to check it out. It is definitely one of my favorite movies.
Normally I would link you some poses info and location information, but today I can’t do that. The reason is because the poses are in the bat and in the box I’m sitting on. The box and my avi are at a new sim called TaKe Heart that will be open to the public on September 23rd. Its owned by two absolutely wonderful friends, Kess Crystal and Spazz Tackett and I had the honor of landscaping the sim! This has been a very busy two weeks, but it has been the most amazing experience and I’m super excited to see how everyone likes it. I’ll be sure to post all about it once it is officially open.
Until then…Remember you don’t have to BE tough to dress tough…*winks*
Happy Shopping and try to keep the peace, because like Mother Teresa said, “We belong to each other.” ♥
ultra-violence2

[PL] – Full Perm – Bowler Hat
[DUE] Tomonaga – Vitamin
CATWA HEAD Dyana
:Diamante: Disengaged Plugs Piercing
**RE** Miriam Ears Piercings (*new* @ Shiny Shabby)
**RE** Envy Tags (*new* @ U L T R A)
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
=Zenith=Leather Belt Gloves
[Since1975] – Bat’sGacha – Wheel ULTRA RARE
Addams // Stefani Military Suit // White (*new* @ Collabor88)
HX: Black Civilian Laced-Up Boots (*new* @ U L T R A)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kess Crystal says:

    you skurred me! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL, you’re so silly ♥

      Like

Leave a Reply

