Posted in E.A.Studio, Events, Fashion, Phedora, Scandalize, Second Life, Shiny Shabby, shoes, shopping, Uber SL

Great Team

They say you should find someone that makes you a better person. Someone that makes you push yourself to be your best. Someone that believes in you, compliments you and your life. Someone that you do the same for, as well. Afterall, its a two way street, right?

I’m not sure I’ve EVER known that kind of relationship. I’ve either been with people that completely agreed with everything I said or wanted and simply let me have my way. OR I’ve been with assholes that made me think their constant destructive criticisms were actually constructive. Well, until now…I really hope that I encourage Josh the way he does me, though I’m honestly not sure. Of course, I’d like to think so, but I know I tend to be a bit self-centered and easily distracted. I’ve got a thousand legitimate excuses for being the way I am, but that’s not what I’m talking about right now. Right now, I’m gushing about Josh again. Yeah, I know…the love cynic has turned into a pile of mush. *swoons*
Much like a musical instrument added to a beautiful voice, Josh and I make a great team. At least I think so…and I know at least a half dozen others who would agree. You see, I used to think that Josh was always biased about my photos, because he would always tell me my photos were amazing. I still think he’s biased, mind you. I know my photos are not AMAZING, but I do believe I take some shots that are pretty damn awesome. This may or may not be one of them, but I know its better than my original shot which featured both the dress and the shoes in black. Josh pointed out that the details of both were sort of blending with the piano. I took a second look at the picture and he was right. So, I tried a few colors as he watched and grinned like the cheshire cat and waalaaa…here’s the improved photo.
This is also an important lesson for all you shoppers that debate on whether or not to buy the fatpack. You show up wearing the perfect dress, but someone else is wearing the exact same dress? Change the color and a few accessories and BOOM, you look fab AND different. Plus, if you’re like me and always taking photos, you can set the color for the scene. See? So tell those that love to spoil you that you’re a fatpacker. They’ll love you for it and probably buy you one or two or four…*winks*

great team

Sady is wearing:
hair: Magika – 01 – Talk Like That
head: CATWA HEAD Tala
body: Maitreya Mesh Body
Scandalize. Kaylas. (*new* @ Shiny Shabby)
Phedora ~ Alessia Heels (*new* @ Uber)

pose by Di’s Opera

Josh is wearing:
hair: Stealthic – Hysteria
hairbase: [Hipster Style] Rhys Hairbase BROWN
head: CATWA HEAD Daniel
ears: .:E.A.Studio:.  Ears Falling Star
beard: VYC – Neat Scruff Beard HD *GIFT*
body: Slink Physique Male Mesh Body
piercing: 3.::GB:: Lip piercing (Catwa Daniel) Black (Studded)
::GB::slim pants suit Vr.2 / Black
::GB::Bai color WT / Black

pose in the piano

1 Prim Divine Piano
Trompe Loeil – Amelie Pavillion Elevated {A} V1.1

Leave a comment