Be Your Own Hero

We all grew up watching super heroes on TV and in movies, but the people that have genuinely inspired me the most in my life have not be super heroes at all. They have been people like you and me. Growing up I saw my mother as a hero, she was a registered nurse and healed people. She always made me feel better. And in kindergarten I was absolutely sure she had superpowers. For a little while, I thought my father was a hero. He was a soldier. I thought my uncle, a preacher was a hero. He could also paint beautiful stormy seas. As I’ve grown older, I’ve come to realize that when we look to other people to be our heroes, they tend to let us down, because just like us…they are human. As I’ve pushed myself to face some of my worst fears lately, I’ve started seeing the hero in myself…and I gotta say, that feels pretty damn good. So, go look in the mirror right now and be your own hero, because no one can do better by you that you can. You just have to believe in yourself the way you’ve believed in others all these years.♥

be your own hero

wearing:
hair:  Sintiklia – Hair Bloom – (*new* @ Hairology)
head: CATWA HEAD Tala
body: Maitreya Mesh Body
tattoo: Cute Country Black – Tattoo [CAROL G] (*new* @ 4Mesh)
CODEX_BENTO MARISTEL RINGS (*new* @ 4Mesh)
~LYBRA . Nya Bra Black (maitreya) (*new* @ Imaginarium)
~LYBRA . Nya Pants White (maitreya) (*new* @ Imaginarium)
~LYBRA . Nya Boots (maitreya) (*new* @ Imaginarium)

pose by Bauhaus Movement
*cm*.MESH . The Blind Alley

Leave a Reply

