What Dreams May Come

Saturday night to the shock of many of my friends, I went to see the movie IT! Before we go further, let me explain in the quickest way possible. I hate clowns and its not just some phobia that I don’t understand. I was attacked by a man in a clown suit, oddly enough, 27yrs ago this month. It was right before my 21st birthday and no, I had not seen the movie. I didn’t think of the math until I came home from the movies Saturday night and realized, “OMG! How weird is that? The whole 27yr thing!” I had seen the 1st one on VHS in 1997 after the attack at the insistence of my so called friends. There were tons of drugs involved and I don’t remember anything about it. Anyway, so you can imagine why I hate clowns.
So, yeah, saw the movie and it was quite frightening, which says a lot because I can’t remember the last time a horror movie actually scared me. I was quite shaken afterwards and really thought, “That was a mistake!” I had nightmares all night Saturday night, waking myself up by screaming, “NO! NO! NOOOO!” at least four times. The last one I remember, I woke myself up screaming, “STOP IT! JUST STOP IT!” I woke up feeling exhausted and shaken to the core. I haven’t had that many clown dreams in one night for many many years. As the day progressed, I realized that none of my nightmares had been about my attack. Instead, all the nightmares were about Pennywise and by the time I got to that fifth one, he had become more of an annoyance than an actual monster. Now, I can honestly say that I’m glad I saw it and I feel like I have possibly beaten my severe fear of clowns. I doubt I’ll ever like them, but they certainly won’t be dictating my life anymore.
I realize the title and picture don’t quite go with the theme of the movie IT, but its really about more than that. Its about dreams in general and how they truly can reveal so much about our lives. I also feel like I’ve emerged from a very dark place with my history of coulrophobia. I’m certainly looking forward to brighter things AND dreams ahead.

what dreams may come

wearing:
hair:  pr!tty – Marianna – :rigged: :Long: (*new* @ Chapter Four)
head: CATWA HEAD Tala
body: Maitreya Mesh Body
*LODE* Head Accessory – Gladiolus Wreath [black] (*new* @ Chapter Four)
The Annex – Yasmina Gown – Black (*new* @ We ❤ Role-Play)
The Annex – Yasmina Panties – Black (*new* @ We ❤ Role-Play)

Pose: FOXCITY. GSits Vol1

scene:
{anc} ripple. oil .for light space
Ariskea[Blush] Magnolia Leaf
[DDD] Twinkling Ivy – Patch
{anc} NO LIMITS // flock of flying doves.
uK – Victorian Dreamscape Miss Moon Gold
uK – Victorian Dreamscape Cloudsies Gold

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

