Something old, Something new

Ha! Its not what you think! This is just a decor post, so calm your tits!
I suppose its a bit taboo to mix modern furnishings with retro or shabby chic types of decor, but something about it appeals to me. Perhaps its the idea that its frowned upon by some and well, I like to do what I want. So, that’s exactly what I did. I took the gorgeous Hetton Barn Conversion from Apple Fall and filled it with modern and aged furniture from Fancy Decor and a few other places. Nothing says home like a few animals, so naturally I provided a loving space to two beagle ups to run free.
I didn’t write a story for this post, because again…I do what I want and there’s no rules on my blog except the ones I enter with the stores I blog for and mostly that’s whether or not I show nudity with their products and/or how many items. So, what I write, how I write…pretty sure that remains up to me. *grins* I do prefer writing the stories, to be honest, but this time, I just wanted to talk about my picture. *nods*

old & new

set in: Apple Fall Hetton Barn Conversion
Fancy Decor: Durer Rug (*new* @ Uber)
Fancy Decor: Durer Chair (gold) (*new* @ Uber)
Fancy Decor: Lacquer Table
18 Fancy Decor: Pyramid Obelisk (white
15 Fancy Decor: Decorative Box
DRD – Boho Backyard – Curtains
[DDD] Twinkling Ivy
Fancy Decor: Durer Sideboard (black) (*new* @ Uber)
Fancy Decor: Black Vase (*new* @ Uber)
Fancy Decor: Gray Vase (*new* @ Uber)
Fancy Decor: White Vase (*new* @ Uber)
Fancy Decor: Brush Art (*new* @ Uber)
07 Fancy Decor: Brass & Statuette
Fancy Decor: Durer Lamp (*new* @ Uber)
Fancy Decor: Bonham Chandelier (gold)
13 Fancy Decor: Ramses Cocktail
DIGS – Hand-Rolled Smoking Decor
not so bad . NEW YORK gacha . coffee set . edition 3
Fancy Decor: Modern Books (gold)
16 Fancy Decor: Decorative Orb
Fancy Decor: Black and White Pillow
Fancy Decor: White and Black Pillow
02 Fancy Decor: Ramses Sofa RARE
JIAN Beagle Pup (Wanderer – Rez me!)
Apt B // Hello Billy – Hatboxes
Fancy Decor: Cubby Desk RARE
dust bunny . postcards
NOMAD // Amore Loveletters
-tres blah- Eclectic Collection -Large Nesting Box
Toro. Tropical plant + Worn out Wooden Stepladder

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

