So, I’m going to take a break from story telling for a minute to talk about Jake and Fancy Decor, as the store is celebrating its 3rd birthday this year and he offered up this absolutely gorgeous cake as a group gift. As you can see the detail is just amazing, but so it goes with everything from Fancy Decor. You can honestly know you are getting quality items from a designer that truly cares about the tiniest aesthetics of every item he makes. I will always have a special place in my heart for both Jake and Fancy Decor.

Fancy Decor was one of the first stores to take me on a blogger and Jake has continued to support my blogging efforts in other projects that he’s been involved in. What some people might not realize is that Jake also runs an art museum in Second Life. Its actually quite spectacular and I highly recommend it for anyone that loves art. You can grab the slurl right here: The Vordun Museum and Gallery

I think one of my favorite exhibits to date is the Sincerely Yours. Its a display of postcards from all over the world. That might not sound exciting, but I promise you…it is fascinating and quite moving. To top it off, Jake went on a trip a while back and asked if anyone wanted a post card. I said I’d love one, gave him my address and lo & behold the post card came just as the exhibit opened. So, it very special to me, just like Jake.♥

So, no, this isn’t a normal blog post, this is more of a Happy Birthday, Fancy Decor homemade card kinda post….*laughs*…I love ya, JakeyPooh!!♥

happy bday fd
wearing:
hair(r)M Hair No.46’16
headCATWA HEAD Kathy
skin: DeeTaleZ *Appliers* CATWA Head “Face Miriam”
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara

pose by DelMay edited with AnyPose
Fancy Decor: Blossom Cake
[tea.s] Balloon Banner – Teal Ballons

Leave a Reply

