Welcome To My Darkness

“Welcome to my darkness, I been here a while
Clouding up the sunlight, hurting for a smile
Or something, but something always turns into nothing….

….Acting like I’m heartless, I do it all the time
That don’t mean I’m scarless, that don’t mean I’m fine
But you’ll see, when someone else makes you this way”
Bishop Briggs – Dark Side

Its no secret that I have a dark side, I make jokes about my dark side being the side of me that likes pink, girly things like unicorns and cupcakes. I’m actually not a huge fan of those things, but its hard to hate things that bring so much joy to others. The truth is that my dark side is probably my truest side. Few people in my life have seen the darkest parts of my soul and I doubt anyone else ever will. I work really hard to keep it in check, because it can frighten people. It makes life harder than it already is.
Even the mild hints at my dark side tend to frighten people. My fascination with black clothes had my mother convinced I was a devil worshiper when I was only 19 and at one point I had black hair with blonde roots, as I am naturally blond. I was obsessed with Robert Smith of The Cure and did my make up a lot like his. Goth wasn’t a thing then, not like now. At my last job, all my co-workers had scriptures and crosses…family photos decorating their cubicles. I had skulls and dragons. When I told them I’m not a Christian, they assumed I was a devil worshiper, too. I had to explain that atheists don’t believe in the devil either. *laughs*
As, I’ve grown older, I have found more of a balance between the dark and the light. It’s helped me quite a bit and opened my world in ways I never imagined possible, but I will always embrace the dark as much if not more than the light. Its just who I am. Just like I will probably always go to sleep with the TV on…the only shows being those about crime, naturally….preferably serial killers. *grins*
I’ve recently made some changes to the way I’m blogging. I’ve been writing short stories or scenarios to go along with the photo. This is just a way to bring that balance into my creativity. I love writing, but I will admit that I’ve enjoyed writing the scenes much more than opening myself up and sharing such intimate parts of myself. I can’t promise that I will always write a story or scenario for each post, but I do think I’ll be doing it a lot more in the future. I hope that you, my readers, enjoy them as much as I do. If not, there’s always the option to just scroll on down to the details. ♥

dragon lady

wearing:
hair
: (r)M Hair, No.53’17  (*new* @ Hair Fair 2017)
headCATWA HEAD Kathy
skin: Glam Affair – Kibi – Catwa Mesh Head Applier – America (*new* @ Crystal Heart)
eyes: :Conviction: Viscous Eyes [HUD]
eyeshadow: –SU!– Smokey Eyeshadow
lipstick: –SU!– The Matte Lip Poison
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
*katat0nik* (dark) Cloud Dragon
The Annex – Mei Cheongsam (*new* @ We<3Role-Play)

pose by Bauhaus Movement
location: Sky Willow Asian Escape

Leave a Reply

