Keep Your Head Up

I spend an inordinate amount of time in Second Life and there’s still not enough time to do everything I want to do, to see everything I want to see, to talk to everyone I want to talk to….so whenever I hear someone in Second Life say they’re bored…well, first I want to slap them. Secondly, I want to steal their time from them, because there is ALWAYS something to do! I’m sure I’ve written about it before, but I am never bored in either world. Aside from shopping, cuz let’s face it, sometimes we do go broke…there are live music shows, dance clubs, and there are new sims to explore all the time. Not to mention there are sims that have games for the avatars inworld. How can anyone be bored here?
If you find yourself getting bored, try hitting the destination guide. I used to play a game with my friends ages ago, too…you could give it a try. We’d pick a place and the first person we saw, we’d open their profile and teleport to the first place listed in their pics. Mind you, this can send you to someone’s private land, but it can still be worth a laugh. At each place you land, another person takes a turn finding a profile to perv and find a landmark. You’d be surprised how interesting this can be. So, keep your head up, there’s loads of things to do in Second Life and if you honestly can’t find anything to do…then log out. Go find something to do in Real Life…I bet you’ve got some household chores that could use your attention. I mean, really, when was the last time you cleaned the baseboards in your house? *grins*

superstar

wearing:
hair
: Blues. Oakley  (*new* @ Hair Fair 2017)
headCATWA HEAD Kathy
skin: Glam Affair – Kibi – Catwa Mesh Head Applier – America (*new* @ Crystal Heart)
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
Cae :: Chelsea :: Necklace (*new* @ FaMESHed)
**RE** Zaria Bracelets
ChicModa // Julia Dress (*new* @ Cosmopolitan)
[Gos] Boutique – Kylie Slingbacks (*new* @ FaMESHed)

pose by Del May

location:  Elysion

Leave a Reply

