Alright, so this story has absolutely nothing to do with the picture, but as I struggled with what to write about I was also looking for something to watch on Netflix. That’s when I remembered the first time I saw the movie Final Destination. Now for those of you that have not seen it, let me give you a brief little spoiler free description provided for us by IMDB: “After a teenager has a terrifying vision of him and his friends dying in a plane crash, he prevents the accident only to have Death hunt them down, one by one.”

So, the first time I saw this movie, I was living alone and I had gotten a copy of it from a friend. Okay, it was a bootleg copy and it was a very long time ago…so not the point of the story. Please don’t judge me too harshly. So, I popped it into my computer and turned off all the lights, because that’s the only proper way to watch a horror movie, right? Now I should probably point out something for those that haven’t seen it…when people die in this movie is it very bizarre circumstances…the kind of stuff that would be on that show Curious and Unusual Deaths. Okay, so its dark…I’ve watched the movie…I’m alone. The movie ends, I’ve jumped out of my skin more than I expected and its time to get ready for bed.
I’m not afraid of the dark, obviously. I know my way around my own 760sq ft one bedroom apartment. After all, I was a property manager for the apartment complex, I’ve shown this very apartment many times before. So, I get up and make my way to the hallway, forgetting that I had left the vacuum cleaner in the dining room, but plugged into an outlet in the living room. I tripped and crashed into a wall in the hall…I feel something graze my face and realize its a shelf I have on the wall, that looks like an open window. Holy shit, that could have put my eye out! Whew! That was weird. I make it around the corner to the bathroom, turn on the light…I’m not taking any chances after the hallway. So, I’m brushing my teeth when my black cat, Jasper, comes into the bathroom and starts doing circle eights between my feet. I lose my balance and almost impale myself with the toothbrush! WTF!?!?! That’s it, I’m going to bed!
I manage to change clothes without incident and I climb into bed. I notice the wind is blowing outside and I think to myself, “Oh a storm would be nice. I love sleeping to the sound of rain.” However, it was just a really windy night and my sliding glass window is rattling something fierce. Did I mention the window was directly over my bed? Yeah, so I’m thinking…the hallway…the toothbrush….oh hell no! I get up, I move my bed to the middle of the room. Away from anything that could fall off the wall and kill me. Now, I can relax, right? WRONG!
I’m laying in my bed, listening to the wind on the window, smiling to myself for being so smart and moving away from the window. Then I seem to have developed super sonic hearing, because I’m hearing the ceiling fan wobble with each rotation. Tick, tick, tick, tick, tick….oh god, that’s going to fall right onto me…its right over my bed! ACK! Nope, the bedroom is NOT safe! I grab my comforter and my pillow and head back to the living room…no worries, I was turning on all the lights all the way there. Slowly inching my way back as I turn them off again.
So, I’m all settled in on the couch against a blank wall. Nothing to trip me nearby (I put the vacuum away) and the path to the bathroom is clear. Got it. I can hear the wind on the living room window which is a safe distance away and I’m loving the peacefulness of it all. I’m finally going to relax and get some sleep. Suddenly, out of nowhere something heavy lands on my stomach…I scream…he hisses. Goddamnit, Jasper! Yeah, I didn’t sleep that night.

RH

wearing:
hair
: :::Phoenix::: Linda  (*new* @ Hair Fair 2017)
headCATWA HEAD Kathy
skin: Glam Affair – Kibi – Catwa Mesh Head Applier – America (*new* @ Crystal Heart)
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
EF: Oleander Earrings (*new* @ FaMESHed)
EF: Oleander Necklace  (*new* @ FaMESHed)
!Rebel Hope – Janelle Mesh Top (*new* @ FaMESHed)
!Rebel Hope – Tracy Mesh Skort  (*new* @ FaMESHed)
!Rebel Hope – Gladiator Mesh Beach Sandals (*new* @ FaMESHed)

pose by an lar [poses]
scene:
DRD – Garden Party – Fence Three – REWARD
15 – DRD – Garden Party – Wallflower Chair – Two c/m
15 – DRD – Garden Party – Wallflower Side Table – One c/m
15 – DRD – Garden Party – Wallflower Chair – One c/m
14 – DRD – Garden Party – Wallflowers – C c/m

Leave a Reply

