A run in with a stupid plumber really has me seeing red! Here’s the story or you can skip to the credits. Your call, but I need to vent and its my blog. So, I’ll do what I want! *laughs*
So, the relief valve on our hot water heater has been leaking hot water. We’re catching it in a bucket, letting it cool and using the water for the plants. So that its not a total waste of water. We have American Home Shield which is an insurance that covers appliances…like water heaters. So, we call them, and they send out a plumber. We only have to pay $75 and he should fix it. Easy peasy, right? We already knew what needed to be done, but didn’t know how to replace that valve so that’s why we called.
This moronic plumber shows up and says that we need something called a relief tank that is $375 and not covered by AHS. I’m in the other room with the dog, listening to him try to sell this crap to my mom, right?
So, I step out of the bedroom and start asking questions. He walks out of the house while I’m talking to him. He sits on our patio for a few minutes on the phone, then steps back in and says, “I got another call. I gotta go!” So, I start asking him why he can’t fix this and why his solution makes no sense. This dude gives me the hand and walks out and leaves.
Well, Sady, how do you know he’s wrong, if you’re not a plumber?
I’ll tell you how. For one thing, we’ve lived her over 20 yrs and never needed any release tank before. Secondly, there’s no place for such a thing. Third, I’ve been in over a dozen other condos where we live and NO ONE has such a thing! There’s not freaking room in these condos for such a thing! Furthermore, when we suggested that he simply replace the valve like it suggested online, he said, “Well, I could, but if its leaks again we’ll be right back here in 3 months!” Uhm, wouldn’t that be OUR problem? He tried to tell us that we had to pay him anyway, but in his hasty escape, he forgot his check and never gave us a work order! Good, cuz he didn’t fix anything and shouldn’t get paid.
I’m convinced he’s been unclogging toilets with his mouth, cuz he’s full of shit!
seeing red
wearing:
hair: MINA – Emma (*new* @ Hair Fair 2017)
headCATWA HEAD Kathy
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
tattoo:  [White~Widow] DarkTower  (*new* @ Uber)
piercing: 1.::GB::Lip piercing (Catwa Kathy) (Cross chain) RARE (*new* @ Shiny Shabby)

ChicModa // Aly Skirt

pose & background from FOXCITY.

Leave a Reply

