You Don’t Know Me

“You don’t know me when I don’t know you
you don’t know me when I don’t know you”
Pleasantville Wentworth (You Don’t Know Me)

I have to admit when I first heard this song it was while watching Wentworth on Netflix and while I highly recommend the show, I have to admit that this song is just as mesmerizing. I had to find it. This proved easier said than done, because the apparently it is simply the theme song. At least that’s the only version I could find. It reminds me of how guarded I can be. How people only know what I want them to know about me and while I’m pretty much an open book, I have my secrets. Despite how well some know me, they will never really know me, just as I can never really know another.
I was going to write about being stoned and how great being high can feel, but the truth is that getting high for me is more than a recreation…its an escape. It allows me to escape pain and all the crap that clouds my truest self. When I smoke marijuana (or partake in edibles) I am lifted above the facades and masks that I put on to pretend I’m normal. Deep down I’m anything but normal and I have some pretty strange views of the world around me. There’s another line in the song that I really connect with that reminds me of time that I spent behind bars. That’s right, I’ve been to jail and almost went to prison. Perhaps I’ll tell my readers that story some day.

“one two three four never tell them what you saw
five six seven eight stay in line don’t be late
nine ten eleven twive now i know a place called hell”

stoned af

wearing:
hair
: *Besom~Sandy (*new* @ Uber)
headCATWA HEAD Kathy
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
!Rebel Hope – Cheri Mesh Top
!Rebel Hope – Roxy Mesh Leggings

pose: FOXCITY. Bento Sits VOL1
scene: DRD CS – The Joint Coffee Shop

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I can’t honk we all have some things that we keep well guarded. I know I do despite being the very public open book I have been for a long while. Our past lives hold many keys I think. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My predictive text when crazy there lol. I meant I think we all have not I can’t honk!!!
    I can’t honk as I’m not a car lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

