When I was a kid I loved playing make believe. I never had an invisible friend, because my friends were stuffed animals. They all had their own names and personalities. *gives you a look* Stop laughing! I’m totally serious! Skunky was my bestest friend in the world and I think I only put him to rest about five years ago, though he’d spent the better part of his life in a plastic bag in storage. Bless him, he held on as long as he could, but bandaids and lipstick (shut up) only took him so far. Missing most of his stuffing and the ability to cuddle at night, he took his place in storage with memories until I binge watched Hoarders. Anyway, my family used to go camping quite a lot when I was a child and I used to imagine living like that all the time, not just on weekend trips with the family.

off the grid2

My parents, believe it or not, were pretty lenient about how I decorated my room. As a teen my walls were covered with posters and nothing was ever said. When I was little though, my father would help me build forts in my room that resembled tents and I would keep it up for weeks at a time. Naturally when I discovered Second Life, I found my make believe heaven. I can live in an apocalyptic world or off the grid for as long as I want. Death Row Designs makes it even better by making beautiful creations with which I can bring my imagination to life. How freaking cool is that?

off the grid

DRD PA Coveted Outhouse
DRD – post apocalyptic sewer home
DRD – PA – Makeshift Refuge
Skye Land Forms
[we’re CLOSED] tree 01A autumn
[we’re CLOSED] grass field dry

Leave a Reply

