On or Off the Grid?

When I put this scene out for the Make Believe post, I was fantasizing about how nice it might actually be to live off the grid, away from the world, technology, and people. I thought about where would be the ideal place in the world to live such a way as not to get too cold, too hot, too wet, too dry….and then I remembered I’m geographically challenged.
While writing this, I’m dealing with some sort of stomach bug. While rushing to the bathroom and unsure which end something is going to spew from, I’m finding great comfort in knowing the bathroom is less than six feet from my bed. Feeling like four day old road kill, I find that the comfort of my memory foam mattress and pillows combined with 800 thread count sheets and pillowy soft duvet are modern conveniences I’m not ready to give up just yet. I think I’ll leave living off the grid to The Land of Make Believe.

best friend

wearing: 
hair
: [monso]  My Hair – Lena
headCATWA HEAD Kathy
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara

LYBRA . Dina Top (*new* @ N21)
LYBRA . Dina Pants (*new* @ N21)
REIGN.- JUNE SNEAKERS (*new* @ N21)

pose: FOXCITY.  Bento Ground Sits VOL2 set
scene:
DRD – PA – Makeshift Refuge
JIAN Countryside Collies :: Adult Wanderer RARE
[we’re CLOSED] grass field dry

Leave a Reply

