End of the Day

You know how at the end of the day, we shed our clothes, we wash our faces, and brush our teeth? Some of us shower or bathe before bed, too? Then the minute we lay down the events of the day start swirling about in our heads. No, not you, Troy, I know you are one of the few that can just decide to go to sleep and be out like a light the minute your head hits the pillow. Just shut the hell up, not talking to you or any of the people like you! #hatechuall I’m talking to the people like me…the ones that don’t go straight to sleep. Those of you that actually have to wait for sleep to arrive. Mind you, I’m not really hating on those that have Troy’s ability to just sleep. I’m actually quite jealous. However, since I’ve never in my life known what that’s like so for me, its a waiting game. Don’t really want to talk so much about that right now though. *swats Troy* Stop distracting me, will ya?
Ok, so end of the day…you shed your clothes and dirt, right? Yeah, that’s where I was…and then you lay down…yeah…and the day comes back swirling around in your head…now where was I going with that? I think I was going to talk about how we should wash away all the negative thoughts about the day by focusing on the positive things that happened. By remembering how loved we are by those that we have no doubt love us. To remember the ones we love and to really focus on the best parts of the day. Yeah, that’s where I was going with that. I know a lot of people do meditations in the morning or read a positive quote for the day, to try and get the day started on a good note, but why not do the same at night to insure a restful more peaceful sleep. Its something I’ve been trying lately and it seems to be making a difference. So, for those of you like me that have trouble falling asleep at night…give it a try…it can’t hurt, right?

end of the day

wearing:
.:E.A.Studio:. BOX Bashim Bracialets (*new* @ Tres Chic)
!APHORISM! Maya Tank & Panties
Phedora ~ Sugar Flip Flops (June Cutie Loot)

pose by BellePoses – Hello Sailor set (*new* @Vintage Fair)

scene:
18.erratic / lsm – clothing clutter – woman
DRD – Rustic Bathroom – Towel Rack
NOMAD // Improvised // Laundry Basket and Soap
DRD – Rustic Bathroom – Bathtub
+Half-Deer+ Spilled Liquid – Large Puddle – Water Set

Leave a Reply

