These Chains

“Even in these chains, you can’t stop me.
Even in these chains, you can’t stop me!”
In This Moment Big Bad Wolf

The song I quoted above is one of my all time favorite songs and the moment I heard it I recognized the struggle with myself in the lyrics. I often find myself wrapped in the chains of circumstances. Too many times those chains of my own. The fight that goes on in my head with myself is a constant one. Perhaps the voice inside me that belittles me at every turn, the one that abuses me mentally and emotionally, the one that urges me towards death and poor choices…perhaps that’s the part of me that was trained to believe I was nothing but entertainment by my father. Perhaps not. Its quite possible that we all have an inner voice that criticizes our every move. That voice of doubt…of worthlessness…our own worst critic….maybe we all have that voice.
I can’t know how loud other people’s ugly little voices yell or scream, but I know that mine can be deafening. However, I can yell back at them just as loud…at times. The last year and a half have lent so much strength to that hateful voice that I’ve had to lean on friends and medications to keep my head afloat. I teetered on a very fine line between life and death, but now? Now, I am fighting back. I’m standing up and I’m breaking those chains, because I will not be my worst enemy anymore. To that awful voice inside my head, I scream, “Even in these chains, you can’t stop me!”

these chains can't stop me_014

hairTableau Vivant \\ Summer Hairplay – Coromuel (*new* @ Arcade)
headCATWA HEAD Kathy
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara

[CX] Qilin Horns (Silver)
**RE** Cora Arms Harness 1.2
E.V.E Shroud of Chains {Black} Cape
Phedora Belladona ~ Amoret addon Maitreya nyx (*new* @ Arcade)
Phedora Belladona ~ Amoret Maitreya nyx (*new* @ Arcade)
{Luxuria} Baby Girl Stockings (FLF 6/9/17)
Phedora Belladona ~ Edith platforms Maitreya Nyx (*new* @ Arcade)

background made using a spiked box from The Weekend Ruiner
and uK – Mystic Dew Drops Ani Silver

pose created with AnyPose

Leave a Reply

