Cherry Bomb

“Hello, dad. Hello, mom.
I’m your ch-ch-ch-cherry bomb!
Hello world! I’m your wild girl.
I’m your ch-ch-ch-cherry bomb!”
The Runaways – Cherry Bomb

I don’t have the mindset to write anything especially deep or meaningful for this post. Oh sure, I thought of analogies about how life’s not a bowl of cherries. Instead, I just have a bunch of random stuff floating about my head as I think about cherries like how I just love cherries. I love cherry designs, cherry lips, and cherry flavored candy. I chose the song Cherry Bomb to quote from for a few reasons. I used Cherry Bomb as a display name for about a year a while back and loved it. I also loved the move about the band. Doing a bit of a retro look with cherries everywhere, it just seemed the natural thing to do.
As I sit here thinking about cherries, I’m reminded of the cherry eating scene from the movie Witches of Eastwick and how they made that one lady throw up cherry pits during church. Don’t yell at me about spoilers, either, cuz if you haven’t seen that movie by now…well…just shame on you. *laughs*
The outfit is from Pretty Mess and can be obtained at the current round of Collabor88, the subtle tattoo and adorable hair are currently at Vintage Fair. I just love how many gorgeous vintage designs can be found all across the grid at the moment. If you love dressing up and playing with the styles of yesteryears, there’s no better time to shop than now.

cherry

hairno.match_ ~ NO_SECRET ~ (*new* @ Vintage Fair)
headCATWA HEAD Kathy
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
tattoo:  Stardust – Victoria – Black & Red Tattoo (*new* @ Vintage Fair)

Pretty Mess – Donna (*new* @ Collabor88)
pose by Del May

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

