Just Breathe

“Wish I was small
In sunny days
A summer light breeze
Could lead me further”
The White Birch ~ Breathe

Sometimes life delivers me some rather low and sudden blows. Its times like these that I want to either curl up in a ball in the comfort of my bed, wrapped in the familiarity of my blankets, pillows, and dreamless slumber…or I want to run as far from the world as possible…to the edge of nowhere and just feel the comfort of the sun on my skin…a warm breeze caressing my flesh. As beautiful and wonderful as the world of Second Life can be, sometimes even here there is no solace from the harsh dark clouds hovering over me in the real world. Despite the fact that logic tell me, “this is temporary” and “this too shall pass.” Sometimes I cannot help but be swallowed up by the overwhelming desperation swirling like the madness of a tornado in my mind. Try as I may, I cannot always beat my demons with the rational of optimism and logic. Some days its all I can do to just breathe.

kaithleen

hair:  Tableau Vivant \\ Summer Hairplay – Sundowner (*new* @ Arcade)
headCATWA HEAD Kathy
eyesCATWA Mesh Eyes Pack
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
tattoo: Vintage Flowers – White Tattoo [CAROL G] (*new* @ Vintage Fair)

EarthStones Crystal Rain Earrings – Aqua
EarthStones Crystal Rain Double Necklace – Aqua
EarthStones Crystal Rain Long Necklace – Aqua
Kaithleen’s Vintage Summer Dress (*new* @ The Liaison Collaborative)

pose by oOo Studio
location: Black Kite

Leave a Reply

