Oh the rain just will not stop! It is raining almost daily in my RL, but not all day. Just long enough to get everything nice and wet…and HUMID! This Alabama heat mixed with the humidity, its like walking through mud. Five minutes outside walking the dog and I need a shower! I won’t even begin to talk about how the rain affects my pain levels, other than to say OWIEBEGOWIE!
Okay, so a lot of times my pictures reflect what’s going on with my real life and because of the rain, I really wanted to do a rainy day post. In doing so, I decided to show off some super cute new shoes, that I’ll tell you about in just a minute and some of my favorite things old(ish) and new.
So, first let’s zoom in on these super cute Tsuki Sliders from Phedora that are for sale at the Tropical Summer event. These are so freaking cute, I’m just putting them with all my shorts and bikinis. I’ll be wearing these a lot this summer and really wish I had them in real life. Now this should come as no surprise to regular Phedora junkies, but they come fitted for Belleza, Slink, and Maitreya feet (shown)…complete with a 28 color hud that allows you to customize both the base and the sole. Oh wait, it doesn’t stop there, there are three stone settings and you get eight colors for each of those stone shapes! I kept it simple with all pink stones, white base, and pink sole, but you can literally make these go with almost all of your summer looks. Oooh, did I forget to mention that they come in Flat, Medium (shown), and High? Oh yeah, Phedora went there and they knocked it clear out of the park.

just the shoes

Okay, Okay, I think you can tell how much I love the shoes, but there’s some more stuff I want to tell you about. I’m a die hard Luxe Box addict. I’ve gotten every single box since they started and I have never regretted a single box. May had this super cute casual hair that I wear a lot,  – Lamb. Boyfriend. Of course, being in Luxe Box means you get the fat pack, so every color is at your fingertips!
Recently Blueberry released these super cute Babe Shorts and of course, she’s got a multitude of colors to share. I have a huge problem when it comes to jean shorts…I’m totally addicted! One more pair isn’t going to kill me, right?
Even longer ago, Bueno released these super sexy Crop Tees and I had to have them all. Often times when I buy fatpacks, I’ll wear one or two colors and then forget about them for a while. Fortunately, I’m a bit OCD about my inventory (most of the time) and I was able to dig them up without much effort. Since, rainy days make me tired and I’m drinking multiple cups of coffee a day, how could I resist this pink Caffeine Queen fitted tee for the day?
I want to mention a teensy bit about this tattoo, also. I know, you all aren’t used to me talking about the stuff so much, are you? Ha! I’m just full of surprises, huh? I don’t know a lot about Universal Designs but they have three tattoos at Vintage fair, all of them are fantastic and this one…well..it has a dragon AND tentacles! How could I resist? It comes with Omega, Slink, and Maitreya appliers and offers three levels of color.
Oh and you can’t very well take a picture about caffeine and not hold a cup of coffee. Luckily, I had that covered as well, thanks to my -tres blah- Coffee To Go! The cup is animated, so it was tricky to get this photo, but I managed with a little patience. Afterall, its not like I’m going anywhere in this rain!
If you’re still reading…WOW! You really are a glutton for punishment, huh? *giggles* Thank you for reading this far and because you did I’m going to tell you about something fantastic that a little squishy bird named Nakari told me about! So, instead of listing the scene details below, I’m just going to tell you about them here. That way you can do your very own thing with the information I’m about to share with you. There’s a very cool newish group (completely new to me) called Weekend Ruiner. Just type it into search and it’ll come right up or check my profile inworld and it’s listed in my groups (Sadystika Sabretooth, if you really don’t already know). This group costs L$250 to join, but is worth far more than that, so join before they realize their worth and hike up the price. Now what this group does is amazing! They give out full perm (modifiable & copy for sure) objects for photographers to use. So, the room I’m using for this picture came from that group. I’m not going to tell you which one, because if you love taking pictures you’ll want to join this group and explore all the possibilities for yourself!
So, there ya have it! A trip down the rabbit hole of my mind once more. Yeah, I know, you thought I was going to keep complaining about the rain, didn’t you? Nope, I know I’m blessed…pain or not, I have a lot to be grateful for and besides as my rl friend, Vera, always says, “Rain makes things grow.” Even if sometimes the things growing are pain levels, she’s absolutely right.

Rain Go Away

Just like my last post with Vintage Fair items, the link for the Fair beside the item will take you directly to that vendor.

hair– Lamb. Boyfriend (May Luxe Box)
headCATWA HEAD Kathy
eyesCATWA Mesh Eyes Pack
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
tattoo:  *U-Design* Old School [Maitreya] (*new* @ Vintage Fair)

BUENO-CropTee-Fitted-CaffeineQueen
Blueberry – Babe Shorts
Phedora ~ Tsuki Sliders (*new* @ Tropical Fair)

pose by Di’s Opera Poses
for scene info you gotta read the blog words…*nods*…sorry, not sorry

Leave a Reply

