Some people should come with warning signs. I’ve often said that about myself. Much like the profiles that most of us fill out about our friends, what we do, our favorite stores, etc. I think sometimes we should dedicate one to a warning. For instance, mine might say something like….WARNING: Sometimes carelessly sarcastic. Maybe harmful to sensitive people. Does not flirt well. Chases squirrels and is often not paying attention. Uses offensive language. R, possible X Rated.  Or any other number of things that one might should know before approaching me. I suppose most of us try to do that in the About me portion of our profiles, but what if we let someone else write our warning signs? I imagine my closest friends would most certainly call me a cunt, which clearly would offend a lot of people, but it just cracks us up and we proudly claim the title.
I’m sitting here thinking about what I would write for others. I have one friend that is very sweet. He offers hugs and compliments to almost everyone, but this is often misunderstood and people either think he’s flirting or inviting their advances. For him, I’d probably say, “WARNING: friendly, sometimes flirty, but he’s harmless and taken. Please take his compliments as simple acts of kindness and nothing more.”
Another friend of mine often comes off like an air head, because the simplest of things can go right over her head. However, she’s quite intelligent, educated, and perceptive. For her, I’d probably write, “WARNING: Far more intelligent and educated than she lets on. Highly perceptive. Do not think you are fooling her. Be interesting or she will wander off, she might anyway. Her flickr may be Xrated, but she’s not your whore!”
Of course there some that should just read, “WARNING! Drama Queen, Keyboard Warrior, Negative Nancy, Be prepared to call Wambulance!”
I could do this all day…that’s just the two examples that were floating around in my head as I thought about warning labels. Hell, this could become a regular blog topic. *laughs* What would yours say? What do you think others would write for you?

warning signs

Just like my last post with Vintage Fair items, the link for the Fair beside the item will take you directly to that vendor.

hair[e] Donna (*new* @ Vintage Fair)
headCATWA HEAD Kathy
eyesCATWA Mesh Eyes Pack
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
tattoo: –Endless Pain Tattoos- Suicide Girlv3 (*new* @ Vintage Fair)

[Cynful] Rendezvous Bracelet (*new* @ Collabor88)
[Cynful] Rendezvous Romper (*new* @ Collabor88)
:Z.S: Tay Heels (*new* @ Vintage Fair)

pose by Del May
backdrop: ::WetCat:: & .:LEMON:. “Alley” BackdropScene [POSES]
+Half-Deer+ Spilled Liquid – Small Puddle – Water Set
sign: 7 – Drugs Sold Sign

Leave a Reply

