“Summer breeze, makes me feel fine, blowing through the jasmine in my mind”
~Summer Breeze – Seals & Croft

This is one of those songs that takes me back to childhood summers in Alabama. As a child I didn’t notice the heat so much, I just knew its warm and the sun is shining, and that meant I could go outside to play. I loved playing outside as a kid. Its not something I see many kids doing where I live unless they’re at the pool. In some ways its kinda sad to see the kids of today more glued to little blue screens than focused on playing tag or hide-n-seek, but I would imagine some of the mothers rest a little easier knowing exactly where their children are, rather than worrying about them getting snatched up or climbing and falling off a scaffold that the workers left behind while working on their apartment building.  *laughs* Yeah, I might have climbed a four story scaffold as a kid, luckily none of us fell, but if our mothers had know what we were doing. *giggles*
From time to time I do see boys outside tossing around a football and because there’s a park next to my neighborhood I can hear the cheers and whistles of soccer (football is you live outside the U.S.) games on occasion. Perhaps its because of where I live that I don’t see a lot of children outside playing, but when I think back to my childhood I’m ever so grateful to have memories of chasing lightening bugs as the sun began to set, because lets face it…we all knew that when those street lights came on, it was time to get our little butts in the house.

I don’t spend nearly as much time outside these days as I did as a child, but again, I’m grateful for the memories of my own. My childhood wasn’t all great, but I truly have some amazing memories worth a visit from time to time and there’s nothing like a summer breeze stirring up the jasmines in my garden to take me back. I hope that summer treats you all well and that you can revisit some of your own beautiful memories. ♥

rh fameshed_001

wearing:
hair: Tableau Vivant \\ Summer Hairplay – Alize – Pack 3 RARE (*new* @ Arcade)
head: CATWA HEAD Kathy
body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
tattoo: RedFish – Precious Tattoo (*new* @ Kinky)
makeup (brows/lipstick): A R T E – 40’s MakeUp Pack [Catwa, bento] (*new* @ Vintage Fair)
nail polish on maitreya nailsHello Dave – Nail Appliers – Baroque Pinup 1 (*new* @ Vintage Fair)

MINIMAL – Chiara Glasses -Silver-(*new* @ FaMESHed)
!Rebel Hope – Jasmina Mesh Bikini (*new* @ FaMESHed)

pose: FOXCITY. Formal VOL1-7 (Slim gown)

location: aloha beach

Leave a Reply

