Whether you live in the U.S. and observe Memorial Day (not really a celebratory event) or in the UK where they have a bank holiday (that no one seems to know the reason for) or maybe you live somewhere else with a holiday today….for most people its been a three day weekend. In the US, regardless of the reason, a three day weekend usually means a cookout! It means a day outside, unless you live where I do at the moment….and here it simply means rain. Fortunately for me, I discovered (thanks to Facebook) a very cool new-ish weather app called WTForecast! This makes me laugh to no end and I’m sure my FB friends are quite tired of seeing me share my weather posts, but they are FUNNY! Okay, clearly I’m off track…*takes a minute to read back*….oh yeah, I was going to write about the different holidays. Nothing to really say about the bank holiday, cuz the only thing I can find about it is some jibberish about bank holidays in general, not an actual reason for this one in particular. Memorial Day, however, really should be considered a more somber occasion as its a day to recognize those that died while serving their country. But in the U.S. we are soooo commercialized its usually more like a day for sales and cookouts! Its a patriotic holiday at best, so I’ve donned some red, white, and blue….because like most Americans *hangs her head* I wasn’t thinking about what the holiday actually is, just that it was a three day weekend and what usually happens on three day weekends.
On that note, I am grateful for all the people that have served my country and my heart goes out to all the families of those lost to battles on our behalf. It is because of them that selfish little people like myself can forget the true nature of the day and enjoy the freedoms that their service affords me. Thank you.

memorial day_002

wearing:
hairTRUTH / Imani (*new* @ Uber)
head: CATWA HEAD Kathy
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
skinGlam Affair – Polly – Catwa Mesh Head Applier – Jamaica (*new* @ Kustom9)
tattoo: .Identity. Body Shop – Appliers HUD [Tender Garden]

**RE** Simone Heart Collar
!Rebel Hope – Brinkly Mesh Bikini Top
L&B Swear Dita Denim Shorts (*new* @ Uber)

pose by Bauhaus Movement

location: Luane’s Romantic Sim (beach side)

Leave a Reply

