I was talking to a dear friend last night about a video where humans were cuddling and kissing wild animals, like alligators, bears, and big cats. We talked about how crazy they were, but then I said, “Ya know, I think I have about as much trust in wild animals as I do in humans these days.” Of course, in the wake of what’s happened in Manchester, its certainly disheartening to think, that we as humans would create such misery for one another.  Not just on the grand scale of terrorism either, but it got me to thinking about this documentary series I’ve been watching on Netflix about this priest that molested hundreds of children that trusted him and turned to him for help. Which led me to think about all the horrible things that humans do to other humans. At least when I’m face to face with a wild animal, I know there’s a risk of him eating my face or ripping my limbs from my body. Then there are the humans that we love and/or trust…parents, family members, friends, lovers, authorities…we put our faith in them and open our hearts. When they betray us that broken trust is devastating.
We used to tell our children to trust police officers and clergy members, but I can’t help but wonder how many people would tell their children that now? I know I certainly wouldn’t. I’m not even sure I could suggest that they trust anyone but me. Luckily I do not have children, for I’m sure I’d pass my jaded mistrust on to them and it would only make life more difficult.  I don’t recommend that people go about not trusting anyone and I do try very hard to remain positive. After-all, in the aftermath of the Manchester bombing, there were a lot of people that offered help to those affected…whether they were emergency workers, injured, or simply unable to get home. Again, its those people that remind me that while all monsters may be human, so are the truest angels.

all monsters are human_001

wearing:
hair*ARGRACE* TSUMUGI
head: CATWA HEAD Kathy
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
skinGlam Affair – Polly – Catwa Mesh Head Applier – Jamaica (*new* @ Kustom9)

Tee*fy Jenna Tube  Top (Luxe Box May)
ChicModa // Aly Skirt ( BishBox May)
#EMPIRE – Chrysanthemum (Luxe Box May)

pose by Bauhaus Movement edited with AnyPose

props:
Jaguar Prowling – Mesh – Full Perm by Just Animals
Jaguar Standing – Mesh – Full Perm by Just Animals

location: Whole Wheat

Leave a Reply

