“Am I alive or thoughts that drift away?
Does summer come for everyone?
Can humans do as prophets say?
And if I die before I learn to speak
Can money pay for all the days I lived awake
But half asleep?”
Primitive Radio Gods – Standing Outside A Broken Phone Booth With Money In My Hand

This is one of those songs that I’ve probably heard at least 100 times. I liked it a lot. The chorus is quite catchy with the lyrics like:
“I’ve been downhearted baby,
I’ve been downhearted baby,
Ever since the day we met”

and the “Do do do do do do”

However, it wasn’t until I looked up the actual lyrics that I was truly moved by the poetry of it. The melody is certainly hypnotic, but now I think its going to be one of my favorite songs all because I took the time to really read the lyrics in a stand alone manner, like poetry. Which, of course, is something I can truly appreciate as I used to write quite a bit of poetry and on occasion, I still do. I even have another blog for my poetry, that I’ve sadly neglected for a very long time.
I was talking to Josh about writing last night and of course, he’s very supportive and encouraging, but I simply don’t have the drive I once did for such things. My own poetic words have abandoned me, but alas I’m still full of cra…erhm…I mean plenty of random musings like this one.

telephone_005

Anyway, I’d like to wrap up this post with a moment of silence as I send positive thoughts, love & healing light to all of those in Manchester…what happened last night was an immense tragedy and while it breaks my heart that this has happened at all. The way the English people came together to assist one another somehow manages to restore just a little of my faith in humanity and the strength of communities.

wearing:
hairTRUTH Scout
head: CATWA HEAD Kathy
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
skinGlam Affair – Polly – Catwa Mesh Head Applier – Jamaica (*new* @ Kustom9)

Pretty Mess – Active Top RED (*new* @ N21)
Pretty Mess – Active Bottoms RED Daddys (*new* @ N21)
{Luxuria} Fall/Winter 16 Thigh High Socks
#EMPIRE – Ixora (*new* @ N21)

pose by Del May

scene:
RAMA – #selfie_RAMA Steel Plate
.UNTITLED. (grounded) mohksy uk phone booth
[ keke ] hogweed shimmer mini
[ keke ] hogweed shimmer maxi

Leave a Reply

