In a previous post, Take the Train Somewhere, I mentioned that I used to fantasize about a life living near or in a big city. I dreamed of a glamour lifestyle. I watched women prepare martinis for their husbands and their friends. Much like the train, I imagined that one day I would stand at the door holding a martini for my husband or maybe just having one of my own after a long day at my very fancy job.  That’s simply not how my life turned out and I’m not complaining in any way. I assure you that despite the many bumps along this road of my life, I’m mostly okay with where I’ve ended up. Afterall, I’ve got clean running water, a roof over my head, clothes to wear, more than enough food to eat, and an oompa loompa as a president. *giggles* (Sorry, I do so try to avoid political jabs, but even if you love him…you’ve got to admit, he resembles a Cheeto. ) Oh and it turns out, I can’t stand martinis! *shrugs* I’m a tequila girl, who knew?

fancy decor

One of the many aspects of Second Life that I adore is that I can live any way I want. Perhaps, I just sat through a marathon of Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit movies. Now I want to live in some fantasy world. I’m longing for a simple life in the country. I’m remembering the glamorous dreams of my youth. I’ve just binged on Vikings. It really doesn’t matter how I want to live. Its quite possible in SL.
So, it is with both honor and gratitude that I can assemble this scene with mostly Fancy Decor items to create a picture straight out of my childhood fantasies. Second Life enriches my life in so many ways, this is just one of them, and for that…I know I am truly blessed.

fd2

wearing:
hair: #Foxy – Kali (*new* @ FaMESHed)
head: CATWA HEAD Kathy
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
skin: Glam Affair – Felicity – Catwa Mesh Head Applier – Jamaica (*new* @ C88)

Baubles! by Phe SomethingBorrowed (Silver) (*new* @ ON9)
Astralia – Lunar ascendant rings (Maitreya bento) (*new* @ C88)
L&B Swear Charm Bangle (C) Tri Bead Silver Turquoise #6 (*new* @ Gacha Garden)

[Aleutia] Jasmine (*new* @ ON9)
fri.– Ziggy T-Straps  (*new* @ Uber)

pose: FOXCITY. Night Owl Bento Set #5

scene:
Ariskea & Unkindness [Solace] Romarin Plant
Fancy Decor:Louis Chair (white)
DIGS – CoatHook Lamp Right – White [MESH]
Fancy Decor: Crawford Cabinet (white) (*new* @ C88)
Fancy Decor: Short Lucite Candlestick (silver) (*new* @ C88)
Fancy Decor: Tall Lucite Candlestick (silver) (*new* @ C88)
Fancy Decor: Marbled Art (silver) (*new* @ C88)
Fancy Decor: Books & Bookends (white)
-tres blah- Hodgepodge – Catch All
Fancy Decor: Carriage Clock (silver)

Leave a Reply

