Take the Train Somewhere

“My baby takes the morning train
He works from nine to five and then
He takes another home again
To find me waitin’ for him”
Sheena Easton – My Baby Takes The Morning Train

As much as I hate to age myself, I remember loving this song as a kid. I remember fantasizing about living somewhere near New York where one would actually take a train to commute to work. Having always been a bit of an old fashioned girl, I truly imagined myself waiting for him at the station. I’ve always loved trains, so that only fueled the fantasy, of course. As a kid, I always thought I’d live in a bigger more glamorous city, but as I’ve settled into the life I have…well, I have to say I enjoy the slow, comfortable pace of the South. That’s not to say we don’t have rush hour traffic and all the pressures of any other place, but we’ve got no trains to and from work. The only buses we have go to the welfare offices, the projects, and Walmart and they’re called Shuttles, naturally since this is the Rocket City.
I took a trip on a train as a kid, even slept on the train, but I was very little and it was in Germany so I have very little memory of it. I think I’d really like to take a real trip on a train someday…in fact, I think I’ll add it to my bucket list…Take the Train Somewhere.

netherwood

wearing:
hair: *~*Damselfly*~*Tulip
head: CATWA HEAD Kathy
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara

.miss chelsea. Aida Top Charcoal (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Vinyl – Cally Skirt (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Phedora ~  Nevian Boots (*new* @ Kinky)

pose by Di’s Opera

location Netherwood

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

