When I look back on various memories from my 10+yrs in Second Life, I so often see it like a scene from a movie….much like watching a screen, but in a dream. I can’t know if that made any sense, but I’m trying to explain the connection between the human and the avatar, the real world and the virtual…and how truly woven they are. How we take photographs and those memories are earmarked in our personal book of time. In a world filled with ever changing images, I think photographs should mean something. Make sure to earmark the best of times, and even the raw emotion behind the worst.

smell the roses2

I find myself doubly blessed by the fabric of my two worlds crossing, in even the remotest way. I want to remember this day. I won’t go into all the reasons why, but I will tell you that I had such a pleasant time putting this scene together. I had someone with me, to keep me company and to help keep me focused. We had wonderful conversations and I managed to get my picture. I knew exactly what I wanted, because the minute I saw the offerings of Fancy Decor and unKindness at the 5th Anniversary of FaMESHed, I knew I was about to create the perfect addition to my home. While I actually built the scene elsewhere, I know this is coming home with me. Adding little additions that I’ve collected along the way. Yes, I think this will be a day to remember.

smell the roses

I had to be dressed in red, because my heart was simply too full to wear any other color. You have to admit I’m glowing just a bit…only thing missing is the horns…*laughs*

Another great thing about this photo is that I get to show off just a sampling of what FaMESHed has to offer on their 5th Anniversary which I’ve had the distinct honor to be part of as one of the new liaisons.  I have a whole new respect for all event organizers and their teams. And now, having the inside track…I can tell you that something HUGE is coming…oh, I can’t tell you what it is…*laughs*…you’ll just have to wait and see.♥

wearing:
hair.Entwined. Ruby + (*new* @ FaMESHed)
head: CATWA HEAD Kathy
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
tattooRedFish – Bablito Tattoo (*new* @ Suicide DollZ)

FOXCITY. Flowers-1 Prop Bouquet (*new* @ ON9)
~~~~comes with the pose mentioned below♦
Astralia – Lunar ascendant Rings (*new* @ FaMESHed)

{le fil casse} Eileen Dress Maitreya Black Lace (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Phedora ~ Vivian Platforms ~ Maitreya (*new* @ FaMESHed)

pose: FOXCITY. Flowers-1 (*new* @ ON9)♦

scene:
Fancy Decor: Davis Fence Kit (*new* @ FaMESHed)
~~~this includes: corner post, mid post, end post, plain post, sconce, concrete block, thin block, planter, fence window, long panel, short panel, and the bench
uK – Spring Lights Pergola (*new* @ FaMESHed)
Thistle Book Stack with Photos – 2017 FaMESHed Gift (cm)
Trompe Loeil – Caparra Wall Ivy
Kalopsia – Lily’s Hanging flowers
22769 – Banana Tree – COMMON
SAYO – Peplum Pillow Lounger  (*new* @ FaMESHed)
MudHoney Azalea Plant 1
MudHoney Azalea Plant 2

One thought on “A Series of Scenes

  1. Oh I have so many photos from my times in SL. I used to go on “holidays” with my ex Bog and we used to do tourist shots. When I look back on them it’s actually just like a RL memory and all the love and good feelings leap out. Great way to keep memories 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

