Smoke Break

We all know smoking is bad for you and there’s not a smoker on the planet that hasn’t had some goofball walk up to them while smoking and say, “Those things will kill you.” I don’t know if they think they’re being funny, helpful, or if they genuinely lack the brain power to come up with something more original and less insulting. I can’t imagine anyone has ever been mid cigarette, heard those words and been like, “Oh shit, let me put this out and stop then!” Well, I mean, did they actually do it and mean it? *laughs* Cuz I have done that to a few people just to see the look on their faces, but I never stopped smoking because someone said that to me.
In fact, it has been smoke breaks that got me closer to people. At my last job, there were people I never saw except when smoking. It was a form of networking and I loved it. You see, it just didn’t matter what job you had, how high up or menial your job…you had to go outside to smoke and there were designated areas. Even at home, I’m more apt to speak to one of my neighbors if we are both outside smoking.
If it wasn’t such a wretched habit, I’d recommend that everyone do it for those very reasons. Alas, I continue to struggle with my nicotine addiction. For me, there’s just nothing quite like holding a cigarette between my fingers, taking a long hit, and exhaling those tendrils of smoke. Sometimes, I do get so disgusted with the negative aspects of smoking that I go back to vaping and maybe one day I will successfully quit, but for now…*takes a long draw off a cigarette and blows the smoke at her screen*…I’m a smoker.

smoke break

Josh is wearing:
Modulus – Pavel Hair – Browns
[i.mesh] – Hairbase#1 BROWN (hud) – CATWA applier
CATWA HEAD Daniel
.:E.A.Studio:. Box Ears Falling Star
VYC – Neat Scruff Beard HD *GIFT*
Slink Physique Male Mesh Body
DAPPA – Pharaoh Tattoo.
**RE** ReVoX Aros Couple Bracelet – Male
[sYs] NISSA tank (Male body mesh) – black (*new* @MOM)
Costarlos skinny jean black
= REBELLION = “KNOX” BOOTS

his pose: !bang – homme 006M

Sady is wearing:
hairMINA – Suzi (*new* @ FaMESHed)
head: CATWA HEAD Kathy
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
tattoo: RedFish – Own Beauty tattoo (*new* @ Kinky)
*PROMAGIC* Sanskriti – Black Armlets
**RE** ReVoX Aros Couple Bracelet – Female
ChicModa / Hazel
{le fil casse} Sienna Skirt (*new* @ N21)
Phedora ~  Ancora Sandals (*new* @ Uber)

pose: FOXCITY. Night Owl-1m cigarette included

SAYO – Biscayne Backdrops – Miami Lights (*new* @ Epiphany)

Leave a Reply

