Good Morning, Sunshine!

April…wow…its really the end of April. There’s been a lot of rain in my area and storms, but it seems we’ve managed to get through the month without any horrendous tornadoes in my area. I get nervous every April because of what happened in 2011. Over 90 tornadoes hit my state and my area was without power for almost a week. (Here’s a link for the basic facts if you’re interested: https://www.weather.gov/bmx/event_04272011 ) It was the closest thing to an apocalypse I’ve ever experienced and I truly hope its the only time I experience anything like it. One thing I discovered was that my neighbors are pretty good people. We came together…shared liquor and resources. My husband works at a chicken processing plant and was able to obtain some dry ice. (Luckily generators kept them in power until it was restored to North Alabama.) That dry ice kept some of our food from being ruined and the neighbors came together to have…well, basically a small block party. We pumped tunes from car stereos. We threw everything we could onto grills of all sizes in order not to waste food. We couldn’t do much for side dishes, but we sure had one helluva selection of grilled meats. We drank, we ate, and we speculated about the damages state wide. There was only one radio station operating and it wasn’t saying much. There was no power across the northern portion of our state. There was one odd little strip of a town that had power and let me tell you…gas lines were no joke! People as far away as Tennessee were coming to Athens, AL to get gas. Ah, but there was a catch there, too. No power. No internet. No credit cards! It was definitely a challenging week, but it restored my faith in humans. I saw people unite for the common good. People that would have otherwise not interacted. Let’s face it…I’m not big on feeding the bears aka making nice with my neighbors. I prefer to keep to myself and keep my business my own. I don’t care who the neighbor is dating or how many men came and went from her house last weekend. I don’t care that so and so has roaches, so long as they don’t come in my house. That week? Yeah, that week we shared real stories and fears and hopes and dreams. I’m happy to see this April ending on a positive note and I for one will embrace the sun. (Not the heat though, staying my butt in the house where its nice and cool.)

summer breeze

By now, most of you have been to Uber or tried. Today’s outfit is a definite winner, as L&B have brought their A game with this Zoe Blouse and flare jeans. Both come with an incredible hud that allows you to personalize your look. All the major bodies are covered with sizes for Belleza, Slink, and Maitreya! I seriously love this set!

wearing:
hairMagika – 01 – Summer
head: CATWA HEAD Kathy
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
skin: Glam Affair – Lucille – Catwa Mesh Head Applier (*new* @ Uber)

L&B Swear Zoe Blouse (*new* @ Uber)
L&B Swear Zoe Flare Jeans (*new* @ Uber)

pose: Frozen – Daisy Poses
location: The Trace Too

Leave a Reply

