Arguing With a Cat

There’s no trick and you won’t win. So, let’s get that out of the way right now. I’ve had cats my whole life, at every age. I’ve had cats from kittens until they died at 18yrs old. My cats are loved and always spoiled. Mr Mayhem is no exception. However, I’ve never had a cat quite like Mr Mayhem. He yells at me constantly. You see, he’s extremely vocal and the epitome of the cattitude. He comes in from outside early in the morning, he has to tell me all about his day. He wants me to ask questions and interact, all the while preparing his canned food. It almost feels like I’m having a conversation, but then he yells at me. His meows get so loud that I can’t hear myself think! If he wants to go back outside and no one has made a move for the door? Watch out…you know that gorgeous little bronze statue of The Thinker? Yeah, that got knocked right off the mantel and busted to shards. Why? Oh, because the humans decided that Mr Mayhem should stay inside that night. It was storming afterall. Ok, so the living room is off limits. I’ll close him up in the bedroom with me. He’ll eventually tire himself out and go to sleep, right? Well, yes, but just about an hour after I’ve fallen asleep he wakes up fully charged and ready to go! He’ll start small by climbing on shelves he knows he shouldn’t be on. He’ll knock a pen off the desk, maybe even the mouse. When that doesn’t work, he climbs the bookshelf that takes up an entire wall. Well, there are far too many fragile items on there and my favorite skulled coffee mug. It was huge and gorgeous and held all sorts of neat little things. But alas, that mug has met with Mr Mayhem and ultimately its doom Oh great, the little gangster cat is crying at the door right now. Oh that’s right, he’s so loud we can hear him in the house far from the front door….when he’s at that very door wanting to come in. *sighs* There is no arguing with this cat. I surrender. The human shall do his bidding. *goes off the let him in…and feed him…and discuss his adventures*

Meow!

wearing:
hair:   Lamb. Teenager (April Luxe Box)
head: CATWA HEAD Kathy
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
tattoo:  .::Nanika::.Olga tattoo

.random.Matter. – Cermet Collar – Do Not Feed [Black] (*new* @ N21)
ChicModa // Kat T-Shirt Dress // BishBox April 2017

pose:  DelMay Ship shape-ly

backdrop: MINIMAL – Illusion II – *7* (*new* @ Epiphany)
Mutresse-Pissed off-Witty Cats

Leave a Reply

