Am I Dreaming?

Have things ever been going so well in your life that you’re just waiting for the other shoe to drop? That’s how I’ve been feeling lately. So many wonderful things are happening around me, I’m starting to wonder what fatal diagnosis the doctors are going to deliver when I finally get in to the see them on May 2nd. I’ve been in a wonderful SL relationship for over four months, and let’s face it…THAT is a pretty huge deal, especially for me. My blogging is going well. I’m working with stores I would never have imagined possible a year ago. I have three of the absolute best girl friends anyone could ask for and they’ve been there with me, through thick and thin, for almost two years now. Again, THAT is huge in Second Life…that four women (five if you count the ever absent Ava, who is off living a wonderful RL and good for her)…that four women could continuously be there without stabbing each other in the back in a virtual world for that long…yeah, miracle in itself. Now, I’m working with some of the most incredible minds on the grid as I take on more responsibilities…like yeah, they trust little squirrel chasing me!!!
I promise I’m not bragging, but if you’ve read my blog over the last year…well, you have to know that its not been an easy road. Yes, I think its about time good things started to happen, but wow…the amount of goodness happening…well, to be honest, sometimes I have to pinch myself, because I wonder, “Am I dreaming?”

dreaming

I even got into Epiphany yesterday morning right after restarts! Let’s face it, that’s not an easy event to get into during its first week being open! So, despite all the other amazing events happening around the grid…I got into Epiphany, too! In today’s pictures I’m showing you the In The Clouds collection from unKindness that’s at Epiphany, along with the gorgeous little gorgeous little RainyDay dress from DeadDollz, along with some of my latest finds at Bloom! Sooo much goodness to be had…my cup runneth over and I am so grateful.

dreaming close up

wearing:
hair: [DUE] Ami  (*new* @ Bloom)
head: CATWA HEAD Kathy
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara

(r)M ~ Posture Collar ~ No.02
(Yummy) Cleopatra Nose Ring
Astralia – Compatible mesh nails system (Vista/Slink) PACK 2
nail polish: alme.   Spring Stripes – HUD (*new* @ Bloom)
Astralia – Spring Bloom ADD-ON (*new* @ Bloom)
.::Dead Dollz::. RainyDay Dress (*new* @ The Liaision Collaborative)

scene:
uK – In the Clouds Floating Swing (*new* @ Epiphany)
uK – In the Clouds Pixie Dust (*new* @ Epiphany)
uK – In the Clouds Fairy Fog (*new* @ Epiphany)
uK – In the Clouds You are Dreaming RARE (*new* @ Epiphany)
uk – In the Clouds Ancient Stage (*new* @ Epiphany)
uK – In the Clouds Hanging Bridge (*new* @ Epiphany)
uK – In the Clouds Island Lrg (*new* @ Epiphany)

**the pose is actually one in the swing**

Leave a Reply

