“OMG! I have something to tell you!”
This has been a common phrase in my circle of friends lately. I am so lucky to be besties with the likes of talented and incredible women! So much goodness happening in each of our Second Lives at the moment. I, for one, truly believe…no, I know for a fact, that none of what’s been happening for me would have even been possible without the support and encouragement of my gorgeous (inside & out) friends!
I was talking to a new friend yesterday and she was explaining how people in SL have completely annihilated her trust over the years. I told her she could finally put her trusting fears to bed, because she’s now friends with us and if there were ever some trust worthy people in her life…it was this group. I have that much faith in these women. Believe me, I’m not bragging and I have no secret or magic ingredient for why this works, because in all fairness? I didn’t trust any of them right away. I knew Kess for almost a year before I had a REAL conversation with her. The first time I met Tracy, two years ago, I kinda yelled at her. And Grace? Well, she was the alt of an alt of an alt and there were all sorts of stories about her that I couldn’t get straight. Not one of them was juicy, either!
With all of that said, I have to say that one ingredient is for sure…we treat each other the way we want to be treated. We treat each other the way women should treat each other. We are not catty or spiteful towards one another. I know, I know, I’m gushing about them, but if you just knew how proud of them I am or how wonderful they really are to me…you’d gush too!

come on in

wearing:
hairNO.MATCH_NO.OPINION. (*new* @ON9)
head: CATWA HEAD Kathy
dimples: Izzie’s – Catwa Dimples Hud
lipstick: [PF] CATWA LIPSTICK Applier – Glossy Pout
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara

Amala – The Kylie Choker – Thick
.:Avanti:. Zeta Bracelets – Platinum
EarthStones Kiss My… Belly Chain

_CandyDoll_ Lorena Jumpsuit (*new* @ FaMESHed)
_CandyDoll_Joly Heels

pose: GingerFish Poses-Smoked4 (*new* @ Pose Fair)

scene:
{what next} House Plant – Eucalyptus (stand)
2. *MSS* Garden Party Hanging Wicker Ball Natural (*new* @ON9)
Fancy Decor: Minimal Art
.:revival:. ghost sofa – ADULT
Fancy Decor: Rug III
Fancy Decor: Chain Coffee Table (*new* @ TMD)
[ kunst ] – Ashtray v3 / Marble #4
Paris – Wine set by Bazar
Fancy Decor: Potted Succulent
Fancy Decor: Chain Magazine Tray (*new* @ TMD)
{what next} House Plant – Rubber Tree
06 Fancy Decor: Ceramic Jars
Fancy Decor: Potted Aloe
09 Fancy Decor: Worlidge Box (white)
Fancy Decor: Wire Console (weathered)
Fancy Decor: Carriage Clock (silver)
Fancy Decor: Chain Candle (short)
Fancy Decor: Chain Candle (tall)
[tmk] rain dog

2 thoughts on “Something to Talk About

Leave a Reply

