My Champion Quack

My mother used to be an absolute neat freak. I, on the other hand, have never been the neatest person. Never will I be known for nagging a man for dropping his dirty socks beside the hamper, as they probably landed on a pile of my own clothes. There’s a reason for this, though. My purse sits on top of the hamper and to put clothes IN the hamper involved moving my purse and lifting the hamper lid. Obviously there is far too much effort involved in all of that…so a pile beside the hamper is fine.  However, dropping them behind the bathroom door is absolutely foolish…the pile beside the hamper is only three feet away. You can kick them there! You don’t even have to bend over and pick them up! Let’s talk about my mom for a minute. When I was in high school she put me in therapy. No, not because my father abused me, she felt we shouldn’t discuss that, for they never talked about such things in her day. No, she wanted me in therapy because my room was such a disaster. My last visit was oddly the day that the therapist told my mother that if she didn’t like the way I kept my bedroom that she should shut the door and not look at it. *grins* I swear there were songs, parades, and cheers of celebration going off in my head that day. The solution my mother was so sure would force me to clean my room had backfired in her face and I had a new champion!
Of course, my mother referred to her as the quack who should never have kids after that…and we returned to fighting over the state of my room until I moved out less than a year later. I’m a lot neater now, but I’ll never iron my underwear like my mother used to do. Funny, she doesn’t do that anymore…I think I’ve conquered the neat freak in her…she’s not nearly as tidy these days.

phedora

I absolutely love these heels! Josh calls them my killer heels. *laughs* Don’t mind my bedroom clutter. My side of the bed always seems messier than Josh’s for some reason.

wearing Phedora ~  katrina heels (*new* @ Black Fair)

scene:
Stockholm&Lima: Butterfly Bed
18.erratic / lsm – clothing clutter – woman
05.[Sallie x Body Language] Undressed : Bra A
08.[Sallie x Body Language] Undressed : Socks B
[Commoner] Break-Up Survival Kit / Personal Massager
-tres blah- Hodgepodge – What’s in My Bag RARE

Leave a Reply

