I’ve thought about my early days in Second Life a good bit lately and its amazing how different things are now. I find it quite funny when people complain about the issues of today, because when I first started there weren’t even sculpties, much less mesh. Actually, I remember when flexi hit the scene and I swear I spun in my flexi skirts for hours. I couldn’t wait to run so that my flexi locks would sway out behind me. We didn’t care that our hair settled into our boobs or that it cut through our shoulders like a hot knife through butter. When sculpties showed up, that was equally huge! It changed everything. Suddenly we had cupped sleeves and so many apples. There were apples everywhere and they were amazing! People with new avatars had actually last names! I think one of my favorite things to remember…arriving at your location with hair or shoes sticking out of your butt. There were only two remedies for that…relog or detach then reattach and hope for the best! Things are more beautiful than ever and I am so glad I’ve been able to witness the changes. Let’s hope that as styles often come back around that  hairy shoe wearing butts don’t make a comeback. *giggles*
I sure hope this week is a good one for you. Please remember to be kind and as always, Happy Shopping!♥

Black & White

About some of the stuffs:
Mina has delivered another gorgeous style, Dagny, for now can be picked up at Hairology. No more separate versions for materials and non, now its one hair and its all hud operated. This is going to cut way back on the number of items in your inventory. I love it!
I know I went with a black and white photo, but the Miele necklace still manages to pop and I can assure you this necklace alone is worth a trip to this round of ON9. There are five color versions available, Quartz,  Amethyst, Citrine, Onyx, and Crystal.
I blogged the long dress version of the Cynful Regality Corset in a February post, Princess Sady, but I don’t think I mentioned that you don’t have to wear the gown version. So, I decided to show off how versatile the corset is, by wearing with a pair of panties from erratic. Its always fun to pull out older items and wear it an all new way!
One last thing I want to mention is the pose. Pose It has three sets of poses at ON9 this round, each is a set for three people complete with poseballs, but you can use the poses singularly as I’ve done here! Just another example of me stepping out of the box creatively.

wearing:
hair: MINA – Dagny (*new* @ Hairology)
head: CATWA HEAD Kathy
dimples: Izzie’s – Catwa Dimples Hud
lipstick: [PF] CATWA LIPSTICK Applier – Glossy Pout
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara

(Kunglers)  Miele necklace (*new* @ON9)
**RE** Elektra Nails & Rings Set 1.1 (*new* @ FaMESHed)
[ kunst ] – Wire ring
Astralia – My half (Rings set Bento)

[Cynful] Regality Corset
erratic / christina – panty / black (maitreya)

pose: Pose It-Style It 1 (*new* @ON9)
backdrop: RAMA – #selfie_RAMA Wood Zone

Leave a Reply

