Shoot From the Hip

“Shoot from the hip,” is a phrase that’s been used in reference to me…well, pretty much my whole life, by my mother mostly, because I don’t seem to have much of a filter. Believe it or not, I really do have one. I leave much more unsaid than I actually blurt out, but even the best filter allows for something to slip through, right? *laughs* I envy those with quick wit. My wit tends to be a bit slower and my comebacks usually occur hours to weeks later. However, that doesn’t stop me from mouthing off…nor does my weak filter or my slow wit. Its also why I’m not great at customer service without being completely fake. I don’t mind helping people, mind you, but I have limits on how far I’m willing to go with stupid people and I’m sure as hell not going to stand there idly with a smile on my face while someone rants on and on about their petty little complaints, especially when their complaint has absolutely nothing to do with me! Ok, so I’m a little scrappy, but something I learned from grandmother was that its always better to be honest. Granted, I don’t have her great talent for making the truth sound like honey on a warm biscuit, but you will definitely get the truth from me.

L&B gingerfish codex_002

wearing:
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
hands: -VA-VISTA BENTO

Astralia – Compatible mesh nails system
GingerFish -Nail Applier-Astralia-Fairy Glitter
CODEX_BRACELETS ZAYRA (*new* @ Cosmopolitan)

L&B *   LARAFit Swear Dita Denim Jeans (*new* @ Uber)

Leave a Reply

