“There are many who don’t wish to sleep for fear of nightmares. Sadly, there are many who don’t wish to wake for the same fear.”
Richelle E. Goodrich, Dandelions: The Disappearance of Annabelle Fancher

I woke up shortly after 2am from one of the absolute worst nightmares. Essentially is was a horror movie and I was the star victim! Lucky me! Why is it that when I’m having some incredible dream about Jason Momoa and how he’s about to ravage me over the side of a well, but I wake up from the dog barking…I can never get back into that dream once I fall back asleep? Oh but have a nightmare about being driven out of a house by a madman that’s lighting the place on fire? Oh sure, get up…go pee…tell the dog to stop scratching…crawl back between the warm sheets…close my eyes…and boom…I’m right back where I left off as if I’d merely paused the damn movie! Yeah, screw that…I’m up…I’m up…not going back into that dream. Worst part is, I have no idea why I dreamed such madness. I don’t even remember the last time I saw a scary movie! Nothing in that dream was remotely familiar. Must’ve been a night for bad dreams, because shortly after I woke up…I could hear my mother screaming in her sleep, too. *sighs* This should definitely be an interesting day. I, for one, plan on taking a nice nap and it better be peaceful, damnit!

fri.day

fri. – Sadie Platforms (*new* @ Shoetopia)

06. [ kunst ] – Vintage speaker (a)
01. [ kunst ] – Vintage audio rack RARE
04. [ kunst ] – Vintage tape deck
03. [ kunst ] – Vintage tuner
06. [ kunst ] – Vintage speaker (b)

{what next} Pile of Vinyl (mesh)
07. [ kunst ] – Vinyl records pile
08. [ kunst ] – Vintage People album
09. [ kunst ] – Audio tapes
BAZAR Stockholm-Music tapes
BAZAR Stockholm-Headphones (decor)
Vinyl (packaging)

 

Leave a Reply

