Return of Spring

I can’t speak for every corner of the globe, but it certainly seems as though winter and spring have had quite the torrid affair this year. My tulips were blooming at the end of February as it was unusually warm. Hell, we ever had our windows open at night for a several days in a row. Until last week, my area (Northern Alabama) had one day of winter a week, the rest were more like spring. Then last week, we were back to the frigid tundra. It was cold and dreary, windy and rainy. Yesterday, the temperatures were so warm we were able to bathe the dog outside. I’m hoping this is the end of the wonky weather and this return of Spring temperatures if finally official. I absolutely adore Spring. The birth of flowers and sense of renewal that comes with crisp spring morning air…yes, its exactly what my tired spirit needs as I approach the next twelve months of my real life. I am filled with hope and wonder. I’m hoping that things really do work out for the best and I’m wondering what this next few steps in my life holds, because these are the final chapters of a very dark period of my life.

return of spring

I’m looking forward to overcoming some very serious fears. I’m about to face down some of my fiercest demons. And I’m going to win…or die trying. I have decided that I did not come this far in my life to just roll over and surrender to circumstances, regardless of what part I’ve played along the way. Its time for me to step up and do what’s right for me. I hope that the return of spring will fill you all with hope and wonder. In the meantime….*grins*…Happy Shopping!♥

wearing:
hairNO.MATCH_NO.PERMISSION.
head: CATWA HEAD Lona
eyes: CATWA Mesh Eyes w/-SU!– [CATWA & OMEGA HUD] Xenira Eyes ALL COLORS
dimples: Izzie’s – Catwa Dimples Hud
lipstick: [PF] CATWA LIPSTICK Applier – Glossy Pout
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
hands: -VA-VISTA BENTO

**RE** Simone Heart Collar
[Cynful] Coax Necklace (March 2017 Groupgift)
The Annex – Daisy – Floral 4 – (*new* @ Tres Chic)

pose: Bounce Poses
location: Luane’s Magical World

Leave a Reply

