“Five hundred twenty-five thousand
Six hundred minutes
Five hundred twenty-five thousand
Moments so dear
Five hundred twenty-five thousand
Six hundred minutes
How do you measure – measure a year?
In daylights – in sunsets
In midnights – in cups of coffee
In inches – in miles
In laughter – in strife”
Rent – Seasons of Love

Today marks one year since my first post to this blog and its been an amazing journey. It started off as me finding a creative outlet that I found therapeutic. I was encouraged and supported by three of the most amazing women I’ve ever known in my 10+ years on the grid. I can’t thank Kess, Tracy, and Grace enough for their continued support. I would not be the woman I am today without them. These are women I hope to never lose touch with and I’d love to think that someday the four of us could redefine the Golden Girls…someday…we’re not THAT old yet…*laughs*

fluke3

I don’t want to just thank them. I want to thank the readers and the designers who have taken me on a blogger. Not just the ones I currently blog for, but all the designers along the way that believed in me enough to provide me with blogger packs. I appreciate every single person that looks at my blog, whether they read my words or simply like my photos. I am always amazed that people actually want to look at my photos and/or read my words. Today, I am filled with gratitude for all the support and it is because of all this that I still love blogging. I’m growing as a writer and a photographer with each passing day. Thank YOU…yes, you…for reading this, for clicking my links, for supporting me…for liking what I do. I truly hope each and everyone of you has a week filled with love and laughter. ♥

wearing:
hair:  Moon. Hair. // Tessellate (March Luxe Box)
head: CATWA HEAD Lona (*new & exclusive* @ Skin Fair)
eyes: CATWA Mesh Eyes w/-SU!– [CATWA & OMEGA HUD] Xenira Eyes ALL COLORS
dimples: Izzie’s – Catwa Dimples Hud
lipstick: [PF] CATWA LIPSTICK Applier – Glossy Pout
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
hands: -VA-VISTA BENTO

**RE** Simone Heart Collar
Foxes – LuxeBox- Teddy Bear Hoodie
[Cynful] Coax Bellychain
[VALE KOER] WAIST PANTIES
fri. – Dana.Flats (*new* @ Kustom9)

poses: Del May Poses
backdrop: [Bad Unicorn] ‘B1’ Backdrop

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “One Year

Leave a Reply

