“Everything is changing,
And I’ve been here for too long
Going through the same things
I’ve been hurting too long,
Got to move on
Say I-I-I-I can’t do this anymore
If everything is changing
And I know, yeah, you gotta let go”
Sigma ft Paloma Faith – Changing

dorothy phedora2

Life is full of change. Every single day something impacts us to alter the course of our day, our life…every little thing that happens to us impacts us on some level. Sometimes it takes us a while to figure out what is working and what isn’t. From there, we make conscious decisions to change. This is life, right? Even when the changes swirl around us in a way that we feel we’ve lost all control, we still have the ground beneath our feet. If we crumple…if we fall…the ground is there to catch us. Its all just a matter of how far we fall and how hard, isn’t it?

dorothy phedora1

Collabor88 has returned and delivered us with some “lazy & chill” themed items that are simply breathtaking. While a lot of people in SL don’t understand the concept of being comfortable in a virtual world, I do and I for one want nothing more than to be lazy & chill, in both my worlds. Its not always an options, but at least in SL..not only can I look lazy & chill, but I can look fierce while doing it. I don’t know about you, but I’ve never been that cute girl next door that looks adorable in her chillaxing clothes…I tend to look more like a homeless person. *laughs* While that is the theme, there’s nothing stopping you from grabbing some amazing threads and shoes to create you own look that isn’t lazy & chill at all. As soon as I saw the Andrea Jumpsuit from CandyDoll, I knew I had to have it and the Dorothy boots from Phedora are a perfect match, as both allow color options for the bow. To help you blend your look into a more cohesive one. I’m wishing you all a happy month of shopping and watch here for tons more goodies coming you way from across the grid.  ♥

wearing:
hair: [monso]  My Hair – Sungso
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
eyes: CATWA Mesh Eyes w/-SU!– [CATWA & OMEGA HUD] Xenira Eyes ALL COLORS
eyeshadowIzzie’s – Catwa – Applier Dark Metallic Eyeshadow Hud
dimples: Izzie’s – Catwa Dimples Hud
lipstick: [PF] CATWA LIPSTICK Applier – Glossy Pout
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
hands: -VA-VISTA BENTO

**RE** Luxy Rings Set (*new* @ Chapter Four)

_CandyDoll_ Andrea Jumpsuit Black (*new* @ C88)
Phedora ~ Dorothy boots (*new* @ C88)

poses: an lar [poses]
location: Whole Wheat

Leave a Reply

