Life is Messy Enough

Our real lives offer enough challenges. The fact that we can escape some of those challenges for even a few minutes or hours in SL, gives us an advantage that a lot of people don’t get to experience.  In Second Life, we can escape our health problems and physical limitations. We can avoid household chores and even people. So, why do so many come into SL and create a mess in a virtual world? Why do so many come here to sling mud, spread rumors, and toss about deep seeded judgmental rhetoric? Its simply pathetic.
I can only imagine that these people are so miserable in their real lives that they’ve somehow become convinced that by creating havoc here, somehow makes their real lives seem better. That somehow the fact that they’ve created such a mess in a virtual world that they somehow have developed power. Just theories, honestly, I cannot know. What I do know is that if you don’t want unnecessary drama and general messes in you SL, you definitely have power there. Cut out the toxic people, the toxic thoughts, and above all, keep your nose out of other people’s business. If they are not hurting YOU, then why do you care so much what your ex boyfriend, ex girlfriend or ex bestie is doing now? It seems to me, you need to work on healing and letting go, rather than deflecting and holding onto resentments that do more harm to your spirit than anyone else’s.

life-is-messy-enough1

Why bother wasting precious energy on hate? No one is forcing you to be in SL, no one is forcing any of us to be here. No one is forcing romantic relationships or uncomfortable lifestyles on anyone. With options like block, mute, teleport, and signing out, there’s simply no excuse to come to SL and be miserable. I guess I’m a little tired of hearing everyone gripe about drama and politics and what they hate about SL. I’m more interested in the things I love, the things that I enjoy, the amazing friends I’ve made from every corner of the globe. Yes, I suppose I’m bitching a little bit about the miserable people, but I’ve brought my piece of mind to my blog and no one is being forced to read it. Hell, at least one person I know only looks at the picture, clicks like and moves on. I’m not sure he’s ever read a blog post in his life. *winks at Kess, cuz she knows him even better than I*

life-is-messy-enough2

So, now that I’ve shared a piece of my mind (no, I really can’t afford it, give it back), let me share with you some really nice goodies that are being delivered across the grid by some of SL’s top creators and designers. Have a look at the details below for the whats and wheres. I’m off to go do more things I love and I hope you will do the same. Afterall, shopping is one of my favorite SL hobbies…totally a hobby, right?

wearing:
hair: Lamb. Easy Easy (*new* @ Arcade)
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
eyes: CATWA Mesh Eyes w/-SU!– [CATWA & OMEGA HUD] Xenira Eyes ALL COLORS
eyeshadowIzzie’s – Catwa – Applier Dark Metallic Eyeshadow Hud
lipstick: ::SG:: Gelly Lips for CATWA Heads ONLY!
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
hands: -VA-VISTA BENTO

Astralia – Galaxy! (Nails) #1 RARE (*new* @ Arcade)
Phedora ~ Eva Bodysuit pack (*new* @ Whore Couture)

poses: KlubWerk Poses
scene:
BUENO-Quiet Skybox- RARE (*new* @ Arcade)
BUENO-Industry Bed- RARE (*new* @ Arcade)
BUENO-Big Sur Chair (*new* @ Arcade)
BUENO- Headphones Pop Deco (*new* @ Arcade)
BUENO-Skull Pop Deco (*new* @ Arcade)
BUENO-Photo Printer-Pop (*new* @ Arcade)
BUENO-Steel Stool Pop 1 (*new* @ Arcade)
BUENO- Laptop Blessed (*new* @ Arcade)
uK – Steampunk Vase V1 Dark (*new* @ We<3 Role-Play)

Leave a Reply

