A Dog’s World

There’s a little joke I tell a lot. I can’t remember where I’ve heard it and if you’ve heard it before, just bear with me for a moment. “I feel sorry for people that don’t have dogs. I hear they have to pick up the food they drop.” It always tickles me, because my dogter, Zoey, is always ready to scoop up any tidbits that fall to the floor and will lick a dish clean before it actually gets washed. She’s the most adorable black lab/border collie mix and I’m so thrilled to be celebrating her 4th birthday later this month. For her first birthday, I made her a hamburger patty with cheese, peanut butter, bacon, and gravy. She didn’t know why she was getting a special dinner and new toys, but she sure had a good day.

just-right1

I wanted to talk about her just briefly, because among the many events goin on across the grid, there’s a special one to raise money for pit bulls. I know they are a scary breed for some, but please don’t judge an entire breed for what some really bad humans trained their dogs to do. Judge those monstrous people instead and know that pit bulls can be some of the most loyal and gentle dogs on the planet. Rally to Rescue is a great cause. Its a small event with proceeds going to this particular charity. I’m not sure how many years they’ve been doing it, but this is the 2nd year that unKindness has been involved and they are the store that led me to the Rally in the first place. So, please grab the link from below and give it a look. As I said, its not a big event, but not only can you find some pretty cool stuff (like your very own little pit bull pup), you can help save a life.

They big dog events are still going on, so make sure you’re hitting those up, too, because just when you think you’ve hit them all…another is waiting to open and then another and another. So, enjoy your shopping, stay fierce, and be happy. ♥

wearing:
hair: little bones. Free – The Blondie
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
eyes: CATWA Mesh Eyes w/-SU!– [CATWA & OMEGA HUD] Xenira Eyes ALL COLORS
eyeshadowIzzie’s – Catwa – Applier Dark Metallic Eyeshadow Hud
ears: .:E.A.Studio Ear Nepthune
lipstick: ::SG:: Gelly Lips for CATWA Heads ONLY!
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
hands: -VA-VISTA BENTO

.BF. Anelu Necklace (*new* @ FaMESHed)
.{PSYCHO:Byts}.Young Pitbull 1- Battle gray (Rally to Rescue)

*COCO*_OffShoulderTop (*new* @ FaMESHed)
!Rebel Hope – Cargo Mesh Pants  (*new* @ FaMESHed)
fri. – Lana Booties (Coal) – Maitreya RARE (*new* @ Arcade)

pose Di’s Opera
location: Pandora Resort

Leave a Reply

