Chasing Time
I feel like I’m constantly doing just that. No matter how well I plan, time continues to escape me. It flies when I’m having fun. It drags when I’m stuck somewhere I don’t want to be. Worst of all, there never seems to be enough time for everything I want to do. The ultimate buzz kill is how quickly time truly passes when I’m not paying attention.
My vacation was over much too soon. The drive home felt like an eternity. There was so much I wanted to get done when I got home and today, but the energy and time eluded me. And when I think about how many years I’ve spent in Second Life, well, it just doesn’t seem like 10+ years.
I thought I had my blogging all sorted so I could go to Florida for a few days and not get behind. Murphy’s Law told me otherwise. So, now I’m in a mad rush to meet obligations to friends in SL and get things blogged in an appropriate amount of time. Don’t get me wrong, I love it. I love having a full schedule and being on a deadline does not mean my creativity stops. Actually, I had several ideas for photos while I was out of town and quickly jotted them down…cuz…yeah, my memory isn’t as reliable as my creative mind. *laughs*

time2
So, you all should get ready, cuz I’m on a roll with blogging and I’ve got soooo many wonderful things to share with you that I simply can’t wait. Don’t be the least bit surprised if you see more than one post in a day.

The two most powerful warriors are patience and time. Leo Tolstoy

hairMoon. Hair //  Anatra (Luxebox Feb.)
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
eyes: CATWA Mesh Eyes w/-SU!– [CATWA & OMEGA HUD] Xenira Eyes ALL COLORS
eyeshadowIzzie’s – Catwa – Applier Dark Metallic Eyeshadow Hud
lipstick: Izzie’s – Catwa – Applier Dark Lip Tint Hud
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
hands: -VA-VISTA BENTO

[CX] Bento Piercing Labret Ring ( Catwa )
[CX] Bento Piercing Snakebites ( Catwa )
CODEX_COLLAR AVERY  (*new* @ Kinky)
-SECRETS- Bianca Rings – Black (*new* @ Crossroads)
Astralia – Rock nails with HUD (Bento) UPDATE! V 1.2 (*new* @ N21)

BUENO-Hoody-Fitted- Black (*new* @ Uber)
[Cynful] Coax Bellychain (*new & exclusive* @ Whore Couture)
[VALE KOER] WAIST PANTIES
{Luxuria} Kismet Over The Knee Socks- Maitreya & Slink HUD
fri. – Casey.Plats (Coal) – Maitreya (*new* @ Uber)

poses: Bauhaus Movement
location: Whole Wheat

Leave a Reply

