I have an absolute war on my hands with sleep. I have my entire life. I’ve done my research, I’ve tried all sorts of home remedies and pharmaceutical ones. One pharmaceutical seems to work, but because its highly addictive…well, its not a permanent solution and over time..well, yeah, I admit, I abused it. I’m not proud of that, but I’m certainly not going to outright to deny it. Okay, maybe I will deny it to the doctor. *laughs* Fortunately, I’m not addicted to anything (SL doesn’t count!) and I have stopped taking that particular pharmaceutical. I only have five pills left as it is and they have another purpose as well, sooo, I have to save them for the other purpose at this point.
Funny thing is that this is something I apparently inherited from my father, as my mother tells me far too often that he was the same way. Sometimes I can’t get enough sleep. Other times no matter what I do, I simply cannot sleep. It always amuses me and admittedly, sometimes aggravates me, when people offer suggestions on how to beat my battle with sleep. I have yet to hear a suggestion from a friend that I’ve not already tried. Some things work for a while, most things don’t work at all. One thing is for sure, I envy those people that can decide to sleep. Those people that just say, “I’m going to sleep now.” They lay down, they close their eyes and off they go. #hateyousomuch

love-spell2

There are countless homeopathic remedies and honestly, I’ve tried just about all of them. Not one of those has worked for me. Yes, I’ve had a sleep study. Yes, I was diagnosed with sleep apnea, apparently I stop breathing quite a bit while I sleep…oh and fun fact, I snore. Yay! Cuz that’s what everyone likes to know and admit about themselves. Sadly, the little mask and machine woke me up more than it helped me sleep. I tend to move about in my sleep and one wrong move you’ve got a burst of constant air blowing in your eye or your ear, sometimes both. That’s a delightful way to wake up…and in my case, ended with the mask being flung across the room.

love-spell3

At any rate, this has been a week that I’ve just been exhausted and haven’t slept right at all. There are actually some periods in my life where I’ve managed to be on a pretty decent sleep schedule and for whatever reason I’ve been able to sleep like a seemingly normal person. This is not one of those weeks. My real life has been complete madness this week, mix in a wonky ass sleep schedule and I’ve been a complete mess. I’ve missed out on quite a lot this week and I’m not happy about it…at all. However, those closest to me are used to it and seem to understand it. I’m lucky in that regard. Last night I was asleep by about 6pm (I’d been up since 2am and had only slept about 3-4 hours) and I managed to sleep until almost 4:30am! Needless to say, I’m feeling pretty damn good today and I’m hopeful that I’ll fall asleep fairly quickly without help again tonight. Regardless of what time I get up in the morning? I’m Florida bound, off to see a couple of awesome friends I met in SL a few years ago. This will be my 2nd time going down to meet up with these wicked people and I am super excited. I just might manage to post something else before I leave and with any luck, I’ll have something ready to post when I come back on Sunday. In the meantime, my ass will be eating delicious seafood and sitting by the water.
None of this has anything to do with the photos, but that’s where I’m at in my head and that’s what I’m sharing. Take a good look at the events going on around you, because some of the smaller ones have the best stuff! Regardless of how you shop, have fun, and look fierce!

hairNO.MATCH_NO.RISK.  (*new* @ ON9)
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
eyes: CATWA Mesh Eyes w/-SU!– [CATWA & OMEGA HUD] Xenira Eyes ALL COLORS
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
hands: -VA-VISTA BENTO

**RE** Simone Heart Collar
Baubles! by Phe ClaireNecklace (Black) (*new* @ ON9)
.DirtyStories. Rosalie Armband, Red Rose
*{Junbug}* Crush Rose Red
[FORMANAILS] BALLERINA -2- NAILS FOR VISTA BENTO HAND Big Pack
[Cubic Cherry] {Pixie} orbs Treasure Chest Feb.

BLACK***ArisAris/B&W~Gara76~Marea Gown (*new* @ ON9)

poses by Tracy Redangel

scene:
~*S.E.*~ TC – Sacrificial Rite Stage Treasure Chest Feb.
~*S.E.*~ TC – Sacrificial Rite Altar Treasure Chest Feb.
.aisling. Candles
-tres blah- Eclectic Collection – Skull w/ Dark Roses

3 thoughts on “Sleepless Sady

  1. This is a fabby blog Sades. Try doxylamine succinate and some weed – works for me, most of the time anyway. Also, for the love of all that is holy, do not eat seafood through your ass. That’s just disgusting and unlikely to give you any nutrition.

    Like

      • I know what you mean! Getting a legit source of weed is a mare. I found my last one online by googling it cus i’m so badass, and he was really sweet, but he’s disappeared (jail?) and now I don’t know quite what to do. Stay awake and look for another I spose. Hugs you sleepless sabretooth x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

