Most often when people hear that I’m from Alabama, they assume I’m a country girl. That really couldn’t be further from the truth. I’m an Army brat. We moved a lot, but whenever my father was stationed stateside, he would be at Redstone Arsenal which landed us in one of the most diverse and technologically advanced city in the state, if not THE most. Its got a slight small town feel but with a population of 350,000 people, this area is anything but “country.” That’s not to say we don’t have our fair share of rednecks. Afterall, it IS the South, but I’ve always lived in the city or suburbs. *laughs*

country-girl2

Because of the stereotypes, as a child I was embarrassed and worked very hard to sound as “normal” as possible. Which to be fair, wasn’t too hard, considering by the age of 10, I had spent six year of my life in Germany. (No, I can’t speak German.) As I’ve grown older, I’ve grown to embrace my hometown and the accents that come with it. However, around here I get asked where I’m from, because unless I’m drunk, mad, or super tired…I don’t have much of an accent. *laughs*

country-girl1

So, as usual there’s an abundance of goodies at events going on across the grid, so get on out there and round em up, cuz there’s simply no excuse not to be on point at all times. Happy Shopping!♥

hairExile:: First Dance Naturals (*new* @ C88)
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
eyes: CATWA Mesh Eyes w/-SU!– [CATWA & OMEGA HUD] Xenira Eyes ALL COLORS
ears.:E.A:.Studio Ears Falling Star (*new* @ Tres Chic)
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
hands: -VA-VISTA BENTO

[CX] Bento Piercing Labret Ring ( Catwa )
[CX] Bento Piercing Snakebites ( Catwa )
**RE** Simone Heart Collar
**RE** ReVoX Aros Couple Bracelet – Female
[*K*] Boho Rings Collection for Vista Bento Hands

.:villena:. – Coins Halter Top
BUENO-Maya Shorts (*new* @ Kustom9)
fri. – Goldie.Boots (Stone) (Uber until the 23rd/mainstore after)

poses: oOo Studio

scene:
uK – Old West General Store RARE (*new* @ Whimsical)
uK – Old West Storm Ridge Hotel
uK – Old West Whiskey Saloon RARE
INDUSTRY 7_bang studio_bagstack 2
uK- Raven Creek Mash Barrel
uK- Raven Creek Crate Full
INDUSTRY 7_bang studio_bagstack 3
JIAN Barnyard Buddies :: Water Trough
*UI* Grazing Horse  Bean/White
[we’re CLOSED] shrub 01 bare
Fancy Decor: Broken Wagon

Leave a Reply

