So, there are some pretty standard sexy stereotypes out there and I’m quite curious how they all got started. Don’t worry, I’ll break down my confusion for you one at a time. *laughs*
Given the photos I’m using for this post, we’ll start with the Sexy Librarian. I never understood this, because most of the librarians I encountered in my life have looked more like my grandmother. I have to wonder where this fantasy started, because I have yet to encounter a real life sexy librarian. Yes, I get it the whole, take off the glasses and let her hair cascade down over her shoulder in a L’Oreal commercial imagery, I just don’t get how it started.
Okay, lets take on the one that makes me completely shudder. The sexy nurse. This is where I make a blank face and stare through your soul. My mother is a retired registered nurse and she was a damn good one, but never in all my years did any of her uniforms and eventually scrubs look remotely sexy. Don’t get me wrong, my mother is beautiful, far prettier than me, but I really have to adjust my mindset in order to see a nurse as sexy.
Then there’s angels and demons. Which on one hand I totally get, but on the other hand I’m thinking…aren’t these supposed to be religious figures? And don’t get me started on the naughty nuns….sheesh. Talk about blasphemy…not that I’m bothered, I’m an athiest, but still.

chic-moda-and-on9-2

Then there are the sexy school girl and girl scout costumes. Once again, we’re going at this with two hands, but both are odd to me. On one hand, I wonder if perhaps this is residual from school days when the girls that wore these things were unobtainable? If so, shouldn’t you grow up and get over it by now? The my other hand…isn’t that all just a bit pedo? *shrugs*
Now to be a total hypocrite…since all of these things are deemed appropriate…I am more than happy to dress up as all of these things, so long as I can make them super super slutty, cuz otherwise…what’s the point? *laughs*

hair{Letituier} Krystal Hair (*new* @ ON9)
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
eyes: CATWA Mesh Eyes w/-SU!– [CATWA & OMEGA HUD] Xenira Eyes ALL COLORS
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
hands: -VA-VISTA BENTO

HAYSURIZA_Eyewear _Cat_VC  (*new* @ ON9)
CODEX_FOX COLLAR (*new* @ Cosmopolitan)

ChicModa // Jett (February BishBox)
alaskametro<3 “Nyla” stockings – Black plain – Maitreya HUD  (*new* @ ON9)
Garbaggio // Heidi Pumps (*new* @ ON9)

poses: an lar [poses]
location: Blithe Adult Lounge

Leave a Reply

