Mondays and New Year’s Day are the most promising days of the week and year. For some reason people embrace these days as the day to start a change. New Year’s resolutions are comparable to the things we’ll start on Monday.
I’ll start my diet on Monday. This year I’m going to lose weight. Maybe it happens, usually it doesn’t. At least, not in my world, but I’ve just found out from the eye doctor that I have a retinal hemorrhage and that it’s quite possible (and likely) that I have diabetes or high blood pressure.  I’ve been tested for both quite a bit over the years, given my weight, but the tests have always come back negative. Now, as I’m told I absolutely must see a doctor to figure out why this tiny blood vessel in my eye has ruptured…I can’t help but wonder if I’m about to be diagnosed with diabetes. If I am…how that’s going to drastically change my life.
“Well, life has a funny way of sneaking up on you
And life has a funny way of helping you out
Helping you out.”
~Alanis Morissette Ironic

on9-2

Well, its Monday and I’m thinking about all the things I want to accomplish this week (like calling the doctor), especially since I’m headed to one of my favorite places in the world on Friday. I’m thinking about all the little changes I want to make in my life and all the things I absolutely have to get done. Why do I need to be diagnosed with diabetes to make some changes in my life…my lifestyle? I shouldn’t. I don’t.

hair: TRUTH HAIR Char (February VIP Group Gift)
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
eyes: CATWA Mesh Eyes w/-SU!– [CATWA & OMEGA HUD] Xenira Eyes ALL COLORS
eyeshadow: ::SG:: RoseGem Shadow for CATWA Heads (*new* @ ON9)
lipstick#adored – noma lips – berry frost edition {catwa}
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara
hands: -VA-VISTA BENTO
tattoo: .::Nanika::. Spring is coming White (*new* @ ON9)

CODEX_AFFAIR PLATE WOMAN
*PetroFF* Alghero Watch White (*new* @ ON9)
(Kunglers) Sabine earrings – Obsidian (*new* @ ON9)
(Kunglers) Sabine ring – R – Obsidian (*new* @ ON9)
[ kunst ] – Wire ring
[FORMANAILS] BALLERINA -2- NAILS FOR VISTA BENTO HAND Big Pack

*AGATA* Katy dress  (*new* @ ON9)

poses: oOo Studio Poses
scene: [Bad Unicorn] 01 Hype-Beast Backdrop RARE

2 thoughts on “Manic Monday

Leave a Reply

