Join me, won’t you? For another journey down the rabbit hole into what’s otherwise known as Sady’s blogging process…and off we goooooooooo……. Just wave your fingers in front of your face and say, “Dooodliedooh Doodliedooh Doodliedoooh.” Think dream sequence from an old campy film…*nods.*
Alright, soooo…sometimes things just kinda happen to me, see? So, I’m fumbling through folders with ideas swirling around in my head like crazy when suddenly things just start falling into place and before you know it I’ve got this awesome scene with a giant dragon and me decked out in gold. Awesome! So, I grab the shots, do my editing…I’m happy with how it turns out. I slap two shots in my blog. I grab hyperlinks, tags, and categories. Boom, blog is almost ready to go. Now…what am I going to write?
I love fantasy pictures and creating fun scenes. I love movies with dragons but when it comes to actual lore? Nada. Sorry, I’m bone dry on that subject. I know they look super cool and I love them. I have a kissing dragons tattoo that I designed in rl, but I really don’t know any genuine dragon lore. So, naturally I went to Google to expand my knowledge base.
Step one, enter “golden dragon.” Step two, get bombarded with an endless list of Chinese restaurants across the U.S.A. Well, ok…lets try “gold dragon.” Ooooh, goodness, now I’m seeing links for all sorts of sites relating to Dungeons and Dragons, Dragon City, Forgotten Realms, and a few other gaming sites. Okay, this is not the lore I’m looking for. Back to the drawing board. I showed the photo to Josh and he suggested I write a story about Sady and the Dragon, but all I could think was Puff the Magic Dragon…which then made me think of smoking weed and how I really wish I had some right now. Ok, so no rule saying I have to write about dragons, right? So, I look up quotes about gold and the first thing I come across is a quote by Bob Marley and I’m back to wanting to smoke weed! Damnit!

annex-fgc2

Well, I don’t have any weed, but I do have some lindens…so retail therapy here I come…and well, more insane blogs coming your way! Meanwhile, how about you all get out there and discover your own fantasy look, especially those of you that actually know more of the lore. Ha! Tis the season…week…look, there’s fantasy stuff going on at events all over…time to bring some of your dreams to the screen. Whether you role play or just like to dress up in awesome fantasy attire…there’s fantasy loot every where you look right now.

wearing:
hair: [RA] Chloe Hair (*new* @ We ❤ Role-Play)
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
eyes: CATWA Mesh Eyes w/-SU!– [CATWA & OMEGA HUD] Xenira Eyes ALL COLORS
skinL’Etre Skin Shop – Megan Skin [Cotton Tone]
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara

.DirtyStories. Lorelia Headchain
(Yummy) Layered Chain Choker – Gold
LNS DESIGNS ]CIRCE ARM TORQ PACK

The Annex – Fionna – Top – Gold – MAITREYA (*new* @ Fantasy Gacha Carnival)
The Annex – Fionna 2 – Panty – Gold – MAITREYA (*new* @ Fantasy Gacha Carnival)

poses by Del May
scene:
Mushilu. MoosMonolite (*new* @ We ❤ Role-Play)
*katat0nik* (golden) Cloud Dragon

Leave a Reply

