Between the Lines

“Everything good, I deem too good to be true
Everything else is just a bore
Everything I have to look forward to
Has a pretty painful and very imposing before”
~Fiona Apple O’Sailor

I’ve been battling a lot of personal demons the last year and a half. Its been a helluva journey, not always good, not always bad, but one thing is for sure, none of it was easy. Not even the good times were easy, because I find most good things in my life too good to be true. I suppose I’m not so different from most people I know in that we’ve all had our share of trials and tribulations, particularly the last few years.I’m pretty sure its this commonalities of these journeys that have bonded me with a close knit of amazing and beautiful women.

do-you-see-what-i-see1

Much like most people, I am as confused by betrayal as I am hurt. Without some explanation, I’m left to read between the lines…to overthink….to battle my inner demons. I do my best to put on a mask of happiness, but my darkness often seeps through and I don’t always want to fight. As my friend Psyche says, “I like to cuddle my demons.” There are times that I think its actually healthier to let them out to play than keep them trapped inside where they can cause more damage. They’re as much a part of me as any joy or hope that lives within me. So, from time to time…I set them loose and while this often gets me in trouble…well…so goes life, yeah? Well, so goes my life.

do-you-see-what-i-see_002

My inner demons certainly had fun putting this look together and I’m quite sure you can find a look for your inner demons, too. So, take your demons shopping and let them help you find a wicked look for when they want to come out to the play…*grins*…Psyche and I can’t be the only ones cuddling our demons.
Don’t worry, be mischievous.  😈

wearing:
hair: *~*Damselfly*~*Ivey Partial-Rigged Mesh Tuxedo
hairbase[Hipster Style] Roy Hairbase WHITE
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
eyes: CATWA Mesh Eyes w/-SU!– [CATWA & OMEGA HUD] Xenira Eyes ALL COLORS
skin: [theSkinnery] Fleur (Catwa Applier) honey (*new* @ Shiny Shabby)
eyeshadow: –SU!– Somber Eyeshadow +CATWA APPLIER+
lipstick: ::SG:: Gelly Lips for CATWA Heads ONLY!
horns: .:E.A.Studio:. Horns (*new* @ Fetish Fair)
ears: .:E.A:.Studio Ears Elf Dior (*new* @ Fetish Fair)
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara

CODEX_GODRIC VEIL (*new* @ Fetish Fair)
**RE** Simone Heart Collar
LYBRA . CINDY BLACK (*new* @ Kinky Event)

poses by Del May
backdrop: [Bad Unicorn] 02 Hype-Beast Backdrop

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. SatanicCabbage says:

    I call mine Sheila and tell Sheila to Fuck all the way off…. Huge hugs gowgis xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awwww, and this is why I love me some SatanicCabbage..*nahm nahm*

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

