So, today I’m taking you on a new kind of journey. How I went from the idea for the photo to the blog post. Brace yourselves, this is going to be a weird ride.
Let’s start with the pose. The ad for the pose shows a girl being lifted away by a bunch of balloons (which by the way come with the pose), but knowing most people would use the pose as is, I wanted to do something different. Immediately I thought of catching an angel. I thought about a guy who maybe dreamed of an angel and didn’t want to let her go or maybe he was visited by one and tried to catch her before she got away. Ok, so I get the minimal scene all set up. I take the pictures from various angles. I edit them. I load them to the blog and wait for some sort of inspiration to come, so that I can write something really creative and poetic. And I wait. Days pass and nothing good comes to mind.

my-angel2

This morning I woke up to discover I started my period, yes, boys…we bleed. Get over it. So, I’m looking at this picture and all I can think about is this conversation I had years ago with the sister of one of my guy friends. Somehow we got to talking about about how red bull gives you wings and so do pads (sanitary napkins or whatever you call them in your corner of the globe). I remember we could not stop laughing and created one bad tag line after another and that we thoroughly grossed out her brother, to the point that he left the room with us still going. Sadly, this conversation was over ten years ago and beyond what I’ve just told you, I cannot give you any other details. Therefore rendering that story pointless. (Didn’t stop me tho, did it?)

my-angel3

So, I take to YouTube, where I often find inspiration, right? First thing I see is Shaggy’s Angel. Nope. While I do love the song, I’m not fond of this particular version. Okay, well there’s Sarah McLachlan’s Angel, but I’m not selling memberships to the ASPCA or homeless pets…so…nah. Oh how I love that song, though. If not for those damn commercials, that almost could have worked. DRATS! Oooh, look, next on the list is Aerosmith’s Angel. Well, I do love Aerosmith! That might have worked if Josh was writing up some gushy blog about me. What else we got? Well, next on my list was Halestorm’s  I’m Not An Angel, but I am…lookit…wings..check…halo…check…angelic face…check…(Shut your dirty whore mouth, Tracy!)…ok, so we’ll just pretend Josh wrote the post from Aerosmith’s inspiration and I’m his angel, yeah!

my-angel4

Okay, so you know this all started over the pose. You can head over to Cosmopolitan and scoops yours up to create you own Go With the Wind photos. By now, I’m sure everyone has seen the Angelberry set and the gorgeous hairs from Truth at The Epiphany, if not, grab the LMs below and go play those gachas! For you bento lovers out there, just so you know…the wings? They’re bento!
Happy shopping, sweet dreams, and may all your lives be graced by some sort of angel…*winks*…even fallen ones like Grace and Tracy…*nods*

Sady is wearing:
hairTRUTH HAIR Fire (*new* @ The Epiphany)
head: CATWA HEAD Catya
skin: [theSkinnery] Opal (Catwa Applier) honey
lipstick::SG:: Gelly Lips for CATWA Heads ONLY!
bodyMaitreya Mesh Body – Lara

**RE** Simone Heart Collar
#28 Blueberry – Angelberry -Common- Halo – Lover (*new* @ The Epiphany)
#7 Blueberry – Angelberry -Common- Wings – Lover (*new* @ The Epiphany)
#10 Blueberry – Angelberry -Common- Bra – Lover *Maitreya* (*new* @ The Epiphany)
#13 Blueberry – Angelberry -Common- Panties – Lover *Maitreya* (*new* @ The Epiphany)
#18 Blueberry – Angelberry -Common- Corset – Lover *Maitreya* (*new* @ The Epiphany)
#23 Blueberry – Angelberry -Common- Shoes – Lover *Maitreya* (*new* @ The Epiphany)

Josh is wearing:
hair:[i.mesh] – Hairbase#1 BROWN (hud) – CATWA applier
head: CATWA HEAD Paul [Basic Head] (unpacked)
skin: LURE: Cain Birch – Catwa and Slink Appliers
beard: [i.mesh] – Beard#2 BROWN/stub. appliers for CATWA heads
body:Slink Physique Male Mesh Body

AITUI – Indie Joggers – Crow (*new* @ FaMESHed)

scene:
GW Starlight Bed (Adult)
Stockholm&Lima:Poetic Cloud Lighting #1 (*new* @ ULTRA)

pose: {QP}  – Go With The Wind  (*new* @ Cosmopolitan)

Leave a Reply

